We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have not lived up to their ISO claim!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“They have not lived up to their ISO claim!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Booked a single room. The bathroom seems like not been cleaned for ages!! Certainly the the housekeeping service is poor. For Rs.900 + I am sure one can get better options around Guwahati. And ya its very very noisy and the reception staff doesn't have a very welcoming attitude. It was also very irritating every now and then someone knocking on the door asking me if I need something !!! I will certainly pick up the phone and ask for services if I need isn't it!!! certainly won't recommend unless of course if you don't have any option. Check the picture here of the bathroom and decide!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ITNatureClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahalaxmiIndoMyanmar, Owner at Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
The Foto shown in the review is simply unethical. Many a time some guests put such reviews due to personal grudge if unreasonable discount requests are not compiled with. Morever ISO 9001 Certification has nothing to do with the type of comods or tiles fitted in a bathroom.
However we value all good suggestions and have taken the matter seriously so that no guest feels unsatisfied by our service or amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
13
5
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kannur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Very nice hotel in north east and situates in prime location

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tour79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tezpur, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

It is an average hotel with two star and is ISO certified. We had stayed with two small children in executive AC room which had wall to wall carpet but was very dirty. Though a mosquito repellent was provided in the room, still we had to encounter lot of mosquitoes the whole night which has left marks on us particularly on our six months old child. The bathroom fixtures require upkeep and modifications. So rooms are not a value for money. Room Service is good and minor tips go a long way. Food is also good and is not expensive. Location is good.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shailendra6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA/Bangkok, TH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

I'm sure this hotel was great 5 years ago, but now its dirty and drafty. The room was so drafty that I was freezing on this January night and had a hard time getting more than one extra blanket. As with many hotels in the area, there is no heat or insulation.

Its very near the train station and across from the Network Bus Stop, but the poor insulation meant that the traffic noise was really loud as well.

This place really needs a coat of paint and some bleach. Dirty walls I can live with, but my sheets and towels were really grimy.

The food at the restaurant was the one nice thing about the place.

All in All, my local friends asked me why on earth I was staying there and suggested there are cleaner places in the same budget.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idcirco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jalgaon, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

we were there for a month and had great time. as the location is good and the ameneties provided in the hotels are sufficient . the room service was good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izakpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The hotel is near to Railway station and situated most busiest place of Paltanbazar. The outside decoration of the hotel is really good. Rooms are small and has less amenities. But the service is good. Room rent is also moderate. Food quality is also very good. Rooms does not have that mush decoration but quite clean. I prefer this hotel for transit passengers but not for business travelers, because there is no internet or wifi facility.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knightrider7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokokchung, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

This hotel is good if you are travelling onward journey to or back in a day. Very centrally located near station it is one of the affordable hotel in guwahati for a low budget but special treatment. Room are rather small but you can make it a home with the help of the helpful staff. Easy access to any part of the city and above all.. it has a standard of different collection of people. Restaurant is also good. Go for it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eminor7th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#48 of 61 in Guwahati
94 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Starline
Hotel Grand Starline
#31 of 61 in Guwahati
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambarish Grand Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Heritage
Hotel Royal Heritage
#49 of 61 in Guwahati
22 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 61 in Guwahati
293 reviews
9.9 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#15 of 61 in Guwahati
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar

Property: Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar
Address: Paltan Bazar, G.S. Road, Guwahati 781008, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar is a budget catagury hotel with 3 star ammenities. Popular among Corporates and family travellers, it is the First ISO 9001 Certified Hotel in N.E.India.The hotel have well appointed rooms with attached bath / colour TV with cable network / telephone /sofa etc.The Hotel is Wi Fi enabled and access is allowed free to inhouse goests.24 hour room service, multicuisine restaurant, conference/banquette halls,free parking,lundry service,doctor on call are some other services the hotel provides.It is centrally located,only 200 mtr from the railway/bus terminus and is about 20 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing