We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vishwaratna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vishwaratna Hotel
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Cuttack, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

This hotel is pretty centrally located, near fancy bazaar (one of the main market) and has pretty much all the modern amenities, the rooms are spacious and well furnished, the best (and also important) part of the hotel was that the staff are courteous and very helpful, all points to this property

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kanha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    48
    39
    8
    5
See reviews for
23
10
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Good staff and good ambience, so neat, food was really good, Music and the singer was good during dinner

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jkarthikeyan2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

The hotel overall is quite good, with good food, good lobby and decent common area. The rooms were disappointing in the sense that they were small and did not have either the best layout or decor. Good location in the city makes it easily accessible

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vineet_bhuwania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

My trip was book by a Travel Agent and the accommodation provided at Hotel Vishwaratna, we had three rooms, i was bit worried about the accommodation but when i reached at lobby and spoke to the staff on reception i got relaxed as everybody was so co-operative. The rooms were comfortable and the food was excellent and really everyone from my family appreciated the hotel services.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

I stayed in the hotel during 25-26th October 2010. This hotel is located in the heart of Guwahati and is well connected to all major locations in the city. The autos/taxis are readily available outside the gate of the hotel which makes transportation within the city really easy.

This hotel is a nice budget hotel with a beautiful reception area and a great restaurant. The rooms are as good as any budget hotel room but lack the ambience of a 3/4 star hotel. The staff of the hotel is very good and courteous and will assist you in all possible manners. The travel desk is equally helpful and will quickly arrange for any cabs that you may require. They provide you with lot of information on your travel plans like the way they did to me. On the second day of my stay, I had to catch my flight at 2 PM and had very limited time to see Kamakhya temple. However, the travel desk staff guided me with the best possible transport, the timings etc. as a result of which I was able to visit the temple and come back within 2 hours and then go to Airport to catch my flight.

The restaurant of the hotel is really good with excellent food and service. Only if they improve the ambience of their rooms, they can easily qualify for a good 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deepak215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

My second trip to Guwahati. I was booked at hotel Nandan . However due to certain renovation work going on at Nandan , I requested my client to book me in another hotel. In @ 25 mins , I was booked in at hotel Viswaratna(VR). Initially I was a bit apprehensive about the change but on reaching VR , I was amazed at the hotel with excellent reception . The rooms are clean & neat with required amenities including color TV and free Internet facility and complementary breakfast.
VR is just 5 mins walking distance to river Bhramputra . If u are religious bent , there are quite a few temples @ 200mtrs away.
The hotel even has an excellent airport pick up & drop facility .
The best thing about the hotel is their service , be it room service , laundry or the restaurant.
On my return I was booked for a 7.30am flight , so obviously I couldn't enjoy the 3rd day complementary break fast . The staff is so good that they provided me a sumptuous breakfast at 5.45am in my room itself.
I highly recommend VR to visitors to Guwahati.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank varmahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

Centrally located in Guwahati but at a major traffic junction which seems to be very popular with heavy vehicles so take your earplugs with you if you want to sleep at all. The rooms are comfortable but the one I stayed in had a cockroach problem. The buffet breakfast spread is nice but the food, in general, is overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay_walker_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 60 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#3 of 60 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#4 of 60 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#7 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#12 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#17 of 60 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vishwaratna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vishwaratna Hotel

Property: Vishwaratna Hotel
Address: A.T. Road | Onkar Plaza, Guwahati 781001, India
Region: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vishwaratna Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vishwaratna Hotel is situated in the heart of Guwahati, the nerve centre of North East India. This top-of-the-line hotel is nearest to the LGB Airport in its category and is near the city's prime commercial and shopping centres. It is ten minutes from Guwahati Railway Station and the city's hub of public transport service. The hotel is centrally air-conditioned to make stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Vishwaratna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing