We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel at AT Road but little overpriced”
Review of Vishwaratna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vishwaratna Hotel
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed 8 April 2014

the location of this hotel is very good for specially business traveler like me. I stayed couple of times in this hotel and tried different category rooms. what i found that standard rooms are very small in size compare to its tariff. The hotel doesn't gave opportunity for late check out. Breakfast menu could have more better. this is completely a business hotel and not for tourist. Pretty clean rooms and good staffs. Overall its an option to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KuntalGanguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here on a business trip.
The hotel is located in the busy part of the city which means that you don't get to see any pleasant views from your window.
Surrounded by shops and nearby to Paltan bazaar makes easy to go for some local shopping.
The hotel has a pool, however it was under maintenance during my stay which was a turn off.
Food is very tasty and recommended.
The rooms are average and clean equipped with minibar.
Hot water is not an issue at any time of the day.
The staff is helpful.
The hotel also provides complimentary wifi which works quite well.

Room Tip: No room will give you a good view as the hotel is situated in the mid of the town. Try getting a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drtalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good place to stay, staff are all nice and friendly.Rooms kept clean, with hot water 24/7, and WIFI.
I like the place, though the hotel location is not the best. The complementary breakfast, if some more choice could be added. Stayed there for six nights having the same menu for breakfast. The restaurant could add some more choice of food item of choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are all good, but i would suggest not to take room number 312, as its near the kitchen exh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakareddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A very average hotel. The room had dead insects and bugs. I needed to explain the staff about why extra towel was required. Breakfast was very average. Even had to wait for 30 minutes to get the room as it wasn't ready when I checked on which was after standard check-in time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel seems to have tried to renovate and modernise the hotel. However, rooms and especially bathrooms are old fashioned. Bed linens and towels seem to be very very old and gray. Restaurant is good for dinner but breakfast buffet is very average. I don't think I will ever go back to this hotel

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank SHM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hotel is very average in middle of a main market in Guwahati. Railway station is walking distance away and due to this approach to hotel is very difficult. Restaurants in the hotel are just above average. Morning complementary breakfast is USP and is really good. Apart from that the entire stay experience is just average or below average.

Room Tip: Please select rooms on 4th floor only. better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikas22in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Rooms: Interiors are decent, but there is no proper ventilation. Apart from that, rooms had a smell of cigarette smoke.
Location: The hotel is in a very bad location. You can get better hotels at this price.
Restaurant: The restaurant is very average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivekanand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#22 of 73 in Guwahati
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium
Hotel Millennium
#57 of 73 in Guwahati
13 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#7 of 73 in Guwahati
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 73 in Guwahati
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prag Continental
Hotel Prag Continental
#20 of 73 in Guwahati
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#12 of 73 in Guwahati
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vishwaratna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vishwaratna Hotel

Address: A.T. Road | Onkar Plaza, Guwahati 781001, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: £26 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vishwaratna Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vishwaratna Hotel is situated in the heart of Guwahati, the nerve centre of North East India. This top-of-the-line hotel is nearest to the LGB Airport in its category and is near the city's prime commercial and shopping centres. It is ten minutes from Guwahati Railway Station and the city's hub of public transport service. The hotel is centrally air-conditioned to make stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Vishwaratna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing