We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr john in reception ill treat me ...”
Review of Vishwaratna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vishwaratna Hotel
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr john in reception ill treat me ...”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I came on today around 10.45 .. He explain me room tariff then I ask one glass of water but not given even after 10 min also .After that he ask me documents ...I provided then again make me wait another 5 min then he ask me to give 6000 advance . I never face such kind of hotel . He was so rowdy ... May be bad luck ....I was so exhausted also..

Management should not allow him to be in reception .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deepan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    49
    41
    8
    5
See reviews for
25
10
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 452 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

the location of this hotel is very good for specially business traveler like me. I stayed couple of times in this hotel and tried different category rooms. what i found that standard rooms are very small in size compare to its tariff. The hotel doesn't gave opportunity for late check out. Breakfast menu could have more better. this is completely a business hotel and not for tourist. Pretty clean rooms and good staffs. Overall its an option to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KuntalGanguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here on a business trip.
The hotel is located in the busy part of the city which means that you don't get to see any pleasant views from your window.
Surrounded by shops and nearby to Paltan bazaar makes easy to go for some local shopping.
The hotel has a pool, however it was under maintenance during my stay which was a turn off.
Food is very tasty and recommended.
The rooms are average and clean equipped with minibar.
Hot water is not an issue at any time of the day.
The staff is helpful.
The hotel also provides complimentary wifi which works quite well.

Room Tip: No room will give you a good view as the hotel is situated in the mid of the town. Try getting a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drtalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paro, Bhutan
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good place to stay, staff are all nice and friendly.Rooms kept clean, with hot water 24/7, and WIFI.
I like the place, though the hotel location is not the best. The complementary breakfast, if some more choice could be added. Stayed there for six nights having the same menu for breakfast. The restaurant could add some more choice of food item of choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are all good, but i would suggest not to take room number 312, as its near the kitchen exh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kakareddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A very average hotel. The room had dead insects and bugs. I needed to explain the staff about why extra towel was required. Breakfast was very average. Even had to wait for 30 minutes to get the room as it wasn't ready when I checked on which was after standard check-in time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel seems to have tried to renovate and modernise the hotel. However, rooms and especially bathrooms are old fashioned. Bed linens and towels seem to be very very old and gray. Restaurant is good for dinner but breakfast buffet is very average. I don't think I will ever go back to this hotel

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SHM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hotel is very average in middle of a main market in Guwahati. Railway station is walking distance away and due to this approach to hotel is very difficult. Restaurants in the hotel are just above average. Morning complementary breakfast is USP and is really good. Apart from that the entire stay experience is just average or below average.

Room Tip: Please select rooms on 4th floor only. better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikas22in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#16 of 61 in Guwahati
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 61 in Guwahati
184 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 61 in Guwahati
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rituraj
Hotel Rituraj
#37 of 61 in Guwahati
37 reviews
125.0 mi away
Rains Inn
Rains Inn
#6 of 61 in Guwahati
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Millennium
Hotel Millennium
#39 of 61 in Guwahati
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vishwaratna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vishwaratna Hotel

Property: Vishwaratna Hotel
Address: A.T. Road | Onkar Plaza, Guwahati 781001, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vishwaratna Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vishwaratna Hotel is situated in the heart of Guwahati, the nerve centre of North East India. This top-of-the-line hotel is nearest to the LGB Airport in its category and is near the city's prime commercial and shopping centres. It is ten minutes from Guwahati Railway Station and the city's hub of public transport service. The hotel is centrally air-conditioned to make stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Vishwaratna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing