We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in the Middle of Guwahati”
Review of Vishwaratna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vishwaratna Hotel
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I went with my family to Guwahati in November, 2013 to attend a wedding. We wanted a hotel which was nice and in the middle of the market. This is a nice upscale hotel in the Middle of the market. There were lots of business travellers when we were at the hotel. Also the Hotel has a Banquet Hall so a Marriage was also being hosted. All in all a little on the expensive side, but a good option.

The staff was polite, however we did not spend much time at the Hotel, the behaviour of the staff was good.

Room Tip: Nothing much in terms of room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntpasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Vishwaratna Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Perfectly fine Hotel of its type. Good central position, rather a strange entrance through an underground car park. Staff very friendly and helpful. breakfast good. The bar was very dark and dismal, but the snacks were excellent

Room Tip: As its in the centre of the town its noisy, the horns seemed to carry on all night! The rooms were l...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel location is very easy from Guwahati Railway Station but quite far from Air Port, as it take at least 30 minutes to reach to hotel from Guwahati Airport.
Location:
The hotel is well maintained but i found it over priced comparing with others. Well this was the first time i visited Guwahati along with my family, so i cant say whether the other hotels too are too much expensive or not.

Service:
Beware of FrontDesk Managers asked for a cab on rent for sightseeing in Guwahati, first that completely denied that we dont have any cab free. so i asked him to arrange from somewhere else, then he told he will try and later on i came to know that it was froud. Later on he arranged a cab from somewhere and asked me to pay more than 1500 Rs for just <30 Km of distance and <4 Hr of sightseeing, i thought may be the charges of the hotel is so. then he told me to pay to the driver directly. Later on when i saw the Radio Taxis / Other Taxis in Guwahati they offer a full day Package of SightSeeing & 80KMs & 8 Hr and they charge just 1600 Rs.
Whether i recommend this hotel to anyone - Yes (Only for Rooms), Strictly NO - if you prefer to get good service & location.


Food:
Well, The restaurant "Zarna" is nice but overpriced and the quality of food is not up to the mark comparing to the cost we give. service in the restaurant is very good. i didn't like the taste of the food

Rooms:
Rooms are very clean & nice. but when cost of the rooms comes into the picture i felt it was overpriced. We got a problem with Air-conditioning System in the room. We had actually call them many times to get this resolved as it took them very very long to react on the situation. Though later on they acted and offered us an another room which was a higher category room then this as all other were booked.

Room Tip: Make Sure you check Centrall AC is working fine.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rufriderz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I came on today around 10.45 .. He explain me room tariff then I ask one glass of water but not given even after 10 min also .After that he ask me documents ...I provided then again make me wait another 5 min then he ask me to give 6000 advance . I never face such kind of hotel . He was so rowdy ... May be bad luck ....I was so exhausted also..

Management should not allow him to be in reception .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

the location of this hotel is very good for specially business traveler like me. I stayed couple of times in this hotel and tried different category rooms. what i found that standard rooms are very small in size compare to its tariff. The hotel doesn't gave opportunity for late check out. Breakfast menu could have more better. this is completely a business hotel and not for tourist. Pretty clean rooms and good staffs. Overall its an option to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KuntalGanguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here on a business trip.
The hotel is located in the busy part of the city which means that you don't get to see any pleasant views from your window.
Surrounded by shops and nearby to Paltan bazaar makes easy to go for some local shopping.
The hotel has a pool, however it was under maintenance during my stay which was a turn off.
Food is very tasty and recommended.
The rooms are average and clean equipped with minibar.
Hot water is not an issue at any time of the day.
The staff is helpful.
The hotel also provides complimentary wifi which works quite well.

Room Tip: No room will give you a good view as the hotel is situated in the mid of the town. Try getting a ro...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drtalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good place to stay, staff are all nice and friendly.Rooms kept clean, with hot water 24/7, and WIFI.
I like the place, though the hotel location is not the best. The complementary breakfast, if some more choice could be added. Stayed there for six nights having the same menu for breakfast. The restaurant could add some more choice of food item of choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are all good, but i would suggest not to take room number 312, as its near the kitchen exh...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakareddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.5 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 63 in Guwahati
205 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 63 in Guwahati
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#11 of 63 in Guwahati
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#13 of 63 in Guwahati
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 63 in Guwahati
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#18 of 63 in Guwahati
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vishwaratna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vishwaratna Hotel

Address: A.T. Road | Onkar Plaza, Guwahati 781001, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: £33 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vishwaratna Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vishwaratna Hotel is situated in the heart of Guwahati, the nerve centre of North East India. This top-of-the-line hotel is nearest to the LGB Airport in its category and is near the city's prime commercial and shopping centres. It is ten minutes from Guwahati Railway Station and the city's hub of public transport service. The hotel is centrally air-conditioned to make stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Vishwaratna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing