We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel has seen better days”
Review of Hotel Ambarish

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guwahati
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ambarish
Ranked #57 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Shillong, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“This hotel has seen better days”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The Hotel location is perfect, the service is prompt and the staff are very courteous. However, the rooms are poorly maintained. They smell damp with dust bunnies collecting behind unseen spaces, torn bed covers and what takes the cake, it's the bathroom. The knobs are broken, there's a bathtub but there's no warm water. Overall, you don't get your money's worth. This hotel has seen better days.

Room Tip: Avoid the so called Deluxe Executive Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan8986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    8
    2
    9
See reviews for
10
Couples
0
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2011

one of the best hotels in town, located in Ganeshguri is near to the various points in the city. clean and spacious rooms. It is comfortable to stay for both business guests and families. Spacious and clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I was in hotel for 3 days in March and deposited 2000 rs as advance, when i was checking out i forget about my advance payment and paid the total amount. In the same day i called up and they asked me that they we deposit the same in my account.....but still i dint receive my money and whenever i am calling they start abusing me.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravinabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

Guwahati, India
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

It was a beautiful experienced to stay in Hotel Ambarish. It was rainy day when we go for the recruitment for call center executive for vodafone. we were welcomed by waiter . we were taken double bed room. we got facility of attached bath room , running water facility with AC room . There was good parking area for vehicle . the food provided to us is very good . lastly we can see a good behavior from waiter and a excellent service by them

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpana0800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2009

The hotel is good. But the service could have been better.

Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank arijitKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ambarish Grand Residency
0.9 mi away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 61 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#4 of 61 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Starline
Hotel Grand Starline
#41 of 61 in Guwahati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar
1.8 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#8 of 61 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambarish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambarish

Property: Hotel Ambarish
Address: 523, G.S. Road, Ganeshguri | Ganeshguri, Guwahati 781005, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambarish 3*
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing