We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ambarish Grand Residency
Ranked #55 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I luv2 stay in this hotel in guwahati very much. I am a business traveller and frequently travel different places in india. Last time I came2 guwahati and bookd one of d renovated rooms whic has got all d modern amenities at a quite affrodable price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vabaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    3
    3
    11
See reviews for
9
4
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2012

very clean and comfortable for staying this hotel. Staffs are very friendly and provide us prompt service. I stayed for two night but enjoyed lot. my fellow traveller whenever you visite guwahati, stay this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suman_das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gangtok, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Very neat and clean,courteous staff and very helpful.Food was excellent.I tried Only Indian,it was awesome ,I hope other cuisines also meet the expectations.Well rooms are good spacious,decor was good.Stayed in the deluxe category in the 5th floor.Will suggest all of you to visit this hotel and surely7 you will feel Home Away from Home.They have a Reastaurant,Bar..etc

Room Tip: Must go for 5th floor rooms.That is Deluxe Category.And its very reasonable for this type of categor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Friends, don't ever even by mistake stay in this hotel. The service, cleanness, and the prices for the stay is very very poor.
I stayed in the so call suite, the AC was not working, there was no blanket for the night, the bed sheet was dirty and not even fully covers the bed, the bathroom - I don't have any more words to describe, no hot water, no toilet rolls, dirty, stinky etc
When asked for blanket the next day they said why didn't you ask us before? for hor water - it took about 3-4hours for a Luke warm water to start pouring, the bath tub - gross is the word.
And the least when we wanted to check out the machine did not work for credit card payment and we nearly lost our flights to Mumbai.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#17 of 61 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rituraj
Hotel Rituraj
#37 of 61 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Majesty
Hotel Grand Majesty
#31 of 61 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#45 of 61 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nandan
Hotel Nandan
#19 of 61 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 61 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambarish Grand Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambarish Grand Residency

Property: Hotel Ambarish Grand Residency
Address: MD Shah Road, Guwahati 781008, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ambarish Grand Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ambarish Grand Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing