We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dalhousie Palace Hotel
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed this hotel which is located in the central market of dalhousie. Best place to stay as it is very economical and have a best balcony view with decent room service.i will suggest you to go for the meal served outside the hotel as the meal order they tajr from you is also ordered from outside.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jagmohan_Bisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    16
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I am a senior citizen/ Retd Class 1, always given actual unbiased reviews of various hotels of India/ abroad. hotel is exact 120 mts from Subhash Chowk (one of the main hub of tourist with eating joints/ convenience stores etc etc) & the best part is its a Level walk to Chowk NOT a steep climb. sufficient Car parking provision.Great views of snow capped mountains/valley but for Best view book corner roomc with glazed terrace nos 203/303. food good ,reasonable prices but fast service to your rooms, travel desk is there but we had own car/ we stayed 3 nights from 22-25th may'14 with Grandchildren age 10/7. overall great at cost we booked early in march through Cleartrip. No disturbance of traffic for good sleep. Surinder Jit Singh

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank surisukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is located at approximately 200-300 metres away from Subhash chowk. I stayed with my family and had booked room no:202, 203. The Room 203 was the corner room and had the most amazing view of the snow clad mountains from its glass covered verandah. Room no:202 had a small lounge area with an extra bed and a couple of windows which also catered to ventilation for the inner room. Hence, the inner rooms were not so well ventilated. The bathrooms, beds etc were clean and hotel staff was very courteous. Only vegetarian food is served which is not so good. They also provided heaters for an extra charge of rs 250.
Insist on getting the corner rooms(203,103)

Room Tip: Corner room no:203,103 have a beautiful view and well lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank incognito2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The stay in hotel ruined my whole Dalhousie trip. I stayed in room number 301 and this room was in worst condition. I have captured some photos which can describe the unhygienic condition of the room. There were mosquitoes, cockroaches, filthy washroom, dirty towels, dirty blankets.
I think even public Dharmshala's rooms are used to be in better condition than this one.

Guys please stay away from this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank santoshagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dalhousie hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is at a very good location. Little away from the main market place but has its own serenity. View from the hotel is awesome!! The rooms are very basic but are clean and the toilets are also clean and fairly well maintained. Staff response is good. Only vegetarian food is cooked in the kitchen but non-veg food can be brought from outside. Room No 205 has the best view.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AmitabhaSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porbandar, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We got Room no 105 so we got the personal porch area with two sofas where we can seat and relax and enjoy the scenic beauty of Dalhousie, so our stay was good, otherwise rooms are very congested and food is very bad. Try some other hotel if you have options available.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Utsav3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed in the hotel with my family from 26th to 28th December. Rooms are nice and large with abundant space. Great view from the balcony with the snow capped mountain in the back ground. We were lucky to have the front terrace filled with snow, being December end. Service is decent and the quality of food is good. Location is also good, 300 meter from Subhas Chowk and 2 km from Gandhi Chowk. However word of caution on the following

A) No room heater is provided, comes with an additional charge. Incase you need a heater please book it immediately as the hotel has a shortage of heaters. We couldnt get one during our stay and had to manage with additional blankets.
B) Though the bathroom was clean and spacious, the geyser was not functioning and hence warm water was a problem. The hotel do not have the facility of providing warm water from outside.Please check the geyser and water connection before confirming the room

Room Tip: Please take the Rooms in 301 / 302/ 303..Super Delux category. Its not expensive but offers great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiradeepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalhousie
0.6 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#30 of 36 in Dalhousie
40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#5 of 36 in Dalhousie
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#23 of 36 in Dalhousie
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kumar's
Hotel Kumar's
#4 of 36 in Dalhousie
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
9.7 mi away
Hotel Ashiana Regency
Hotel Ashiana Regency
#1 of 4 in Chamba
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalhousie Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalhousie Palace Hotel

Property: Dalhousie Palace Hotel
Address: Near Subhash Chowk, Dalhousie 176304, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Dalhousie Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing