We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one word "WORST"”
Review of Surya Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalhousie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Surya Resort
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Reviewed 7 May 2014

it is the worst hotel in dalhousie. the red carpets have turned black bcoz they were never cleaned, they serve ordinary water in ur room.....no mineral water. beds r stinky..pillows are almost black. 16" inch old fashioned tv with a local cable connection which shows only 5-6 channels. bathrooms are in very bad shape. when we asked for towels the said we dont have towels bcoz it was raining the entire day so we have not received towels from the laundry service. ND WHEN WE GOT TOWELS after one day the were almost dirty as if never washed.
people who say its budget hotel with 5 STAR facility dont know what basically is a 5 STAR facility.
DONT EVER TRY THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank docashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Spacious rooms but with dirty carpets. Courteous staff but reception didn't even presented tariff card as they wanted to bargain on it. Got ample parking space. Check out time is 12 noon in the area but we reached 4 hrs in advance and they provided a room without any extra charge.

Room Tip: Bargain heavily on tariff and opt only for room with valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bha_mah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The managers son was getting married and his reception was in our hotel so they didn't bother to clean our room!...it was filthy when we arrived, the hotel was very noisy our door must have been knocked 40 times in one evening.
The hot water ran for 4 hours only morning and evening.
On our first day...thee was no hot water in the hotel at all, the second day we had to wait about half an hour with the taps running.
The windows looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years, the bedcovers were filthy.
The breakfast room stunk to high heaven, so much so that we went without...avoid at all costs

Room Tip: Just dont!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cas194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Its a nice budget hotel centrally located in the town. You will get a nice view of snow covered mountains for the rooms. Food was good but services were excellent. Staff was always on their toes.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harsh_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

this is the best accomodation over dalhousie excellent valley view of snow covered hills & easy to approch of main market n other places. support staff showing excellent hospalitty.i think this is the best one entire my faimly trip..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bhatirajeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

it was a nice decent hotel . food could be a little better as we asked for pakoras , 4 plates but the quantity was very less. the parking place and view from the hotel was good, its distance from gandhi chowk was not very much but it has a steep hill . sleep quality could be poor as u know we punjabis sleep very late at outstations , so noise may be keep on coming from next room only. over all a good value for money.

Room Tip: get valley facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandeepsharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Food could be better. Rooms to be made a bit more decent considering that it is a busy tourist place with lot of international travellers staying in the hotel.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
Thank Sudip71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kumar's
Hotel Kumar's
#5 of 36 in Dalhousie
103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cozy Nook
Hotel Cozy Nook
#23 of 36 in Dalhousie
13 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Blue Magnets
Hotel Blue Magnets
#12 of 36 in Dalhousie
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#29 of 36 in Dalhousie
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#21 of 36 in Dalhousie
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mohan Palace Dalhousie
Mohan Palace Dalhousie
#7 of 36 in Dalhousie
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Resort

Address: Ballon Church Road, Dalhousie 176304, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing