We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”
Review of Grand View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I booked this hotel for my brother Paresh. Below is experience in his words.

We had most amazing experience during the stay at this hotel. View from our balcony was amazing. Sunset view was most spectacular one. Hotel staff is very kind and excellent service was provided during the entire stay.They had track of each guest activities and reminded regularly for breakfast and dinner timing. Breakfast and dinner quality was awesome with plenty of options.
We will definitely like to travel to dalhousie again and stay in the same hotel.

Room Tip: Luxury rooms at 3rd floor provide great view of mountain ranges and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RupeshK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,279 - 1,285 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at hotel grand view in start of June. The rooms in the old wing of the hotel do not have a good view of the mountains while the new wing offers a great view to the guests. The hotel has great indoor game facilities and the hotel staff is very co - operative . The hotel's food variety is excellent and the hotel's owners themselves ask the guests about their experiences and what all things they liked.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubhashDangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We saw the snaps on net before booking. We enjoyed the stay. Staff was very helpful. Hotel owner was paying attention to their guest personally.We would visit the hotel again in future. Food was excellent, no complaints

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is probably the best hotel in Dalhousie. We recently stayed at Grand View Hotel Dalhousie and it was a great stay. The highlight of this place is the View and also that the owners really care about the guests coming to the hotel and interact personally with them. Also the staff is extremely courteous and make sure that you feel at home. Here I would like to mention one of the staff Mr. Sadhuram there, completely dedicated to making your stay a pleasant one. The food spread is also very good. Full marks to them...they have got it all right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeptikapoor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What an experience! Serene location, breathtaking views, luxurious room and above all exceptionally good service. The owners of the property made us feel at home and the services of Mr. Sadhu Ram at the restaurant added to our ecstasy. The food served at the property was excellent, the live light music by the in house singer during the candle lit dinners made every meal a moment worth remembering. The hotel management arranges for bonfire(s) and a host of entertaining activities to engage the guests on a regular basis. Dalhousie as such is a small hill station and not much to offer in terms of sightseeing but the sheer pleasure of staying at a property like Grand View is worth planning a trip to the hill station. Loved every bit of my stay at the hotel and would like to visit the property again. My best wishes to the entire team of grand view and a note of thanks for making our stay so comfortable and a memorable experience. Kudos to you! Keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the old block have a very charming view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AvinashBisoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

we wanted to relax and enjoy our holidays
garden view rooms were good and map plan with food worked good fr us as tge breakfast and dinner were very good
location is in center
easily get taxi or bus to visit places
no need to have own vehicle

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19shefali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Staying here is really a experience,
Rooms are best in Dalhousie.
Food was awesome so I had almost all my meals at the hotel's restrauant.
Owners make you feel as family and will talk to you and make sure comfort is at the best.

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe Room New Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sukhmeet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.1 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
1.0 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#4 of 36 in Dalhousie
126 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#6 of 36 in Dalhousie
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
2.8 mi away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#28 of 36 in Dalhousie
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#21 of 36 in Dalhousie
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Hotel

Address: Near Dalhousie Club, Dalhousie 176304, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: £39 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in the early 19th Century, Grand View was the favorite getaway of the British Regalia. Spread in a 3 acre estate, Grand View Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Dalhousie, a 5 minute walk from the Mall and very close to the Tourist Bureau and The Dalhousie Club. The Hotel offers Quality Service, Legendary Hospitality and attention at all times. The largest hotel in Dalhousie consisting of 53 rooms and suites, it is divided into three blocks – Imperial, Luxury and Economy. Nestling amidst the ranges of the Himalayas, the Colonial Architecture of the Imperial Block offers the perfect ambiance to rejuvenate your soul. The Imperial Block transports you to an era bye gone and at the same time, the grand elegant rooms and suites offer amenities for the modern day discerning traveller. The Luxury Block has given a new dimension to hospitality in Dalhousie where breath taking views and comfort combine in a way to give total customer satisfaction and make for a complete holiday.Dining in the majestic British Style Multi- cuisine “Tiffins” Restaurant is an enriching experience. Besides the largest Restaurant in Dalhousie we are also proud of “Summit”, the largest and only Centrally Heated Conference Hall in Dalhousie. The grandeur of the vast Terrace Lawns and the splendid and awe inspiring view from the Observation Deck gives one a semblance of a “Walk in the Clouds”. Grand View has a long history of catering to the best corporate clientele and have also played host to a number of celebrity clients and film stars. It would be our pleasure to add your name to the list of our esteemed clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing