We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel President(Dalhousie)
US$69
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Kumar's(Dalhousie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sagrika Resort(Dalhousie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mount View(Dalhousie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,910)
Filter reviews
1,910 results
Traveller rating
1,504
365
33
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,504
365
33
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomthe ownernew wingevery guestluxury blockroyal suitebreakfast and dinnerlive musicpersonal touchold world charmdining hallpersonal attentionbritish eraindoor gamesvisit dalhousiewingshoneymoon package
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,403 - 1,408 of 1,910 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in a deluxe room. These rooms are very nice. Spacious room. comfortable beds. Excellent view from the room and from Balcony. Make sure to keep the balcony door locked when you are not using the balcony, as monkeys may come inside your room. We had breakfast and dinner plan. Meals were excellent. Service was superb. Live music was provided. Owner himself would come and greet all guests and ask them that if their stay was comfortable and meals to their taste. If there was any problem with any service, or you need anything, they will ensure that it is corrected right away. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in deluxe room. They have a nice balcony and excellent view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I booked this hotel for my brother Paresh. Below is experience in his words.

We had most amazing experience during the stay at this hotel. View from our balcony was amazing. Sunset view was most spectacular one. Hotel staff is very kind and excellent service was provided during the entire stay.They had track of each guest activities and reminded regularly for breakfast and dinner timing. Breakfast and dinner quality was awesome with plenty of options.
We will definitely like to travel to dalhousie again and stay in the same hotel.

Room Tip: Luxury rooms at 3rd floor provide great view of mountain ranges and sunset.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RupeshK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at hotel grand view in start of June. The rooms in the old wing of the hotel do not have a good view of the mountains while the new wing offers a great view to the guests. The hotel has great indoor game facilities and the hotel staff is very co - operative . The hotel's food variety is excellent and the hotel's owners themselves ask the guests about their experiences and what all things they liked.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubhashDangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We saw the snaps on net before booking. We enjoyed the stay. Staff was very helpful. Hotel owner was paying attention to their guest personally.We would visit the hotel again in future. Food was excellent, no complaints

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is probably the best hotel in Dalhousie. We recently stayed at Grand View Hotel Dalhousie and it was a great stay. The highlight of this place is the View and also that the owners really care about the guests coming to the hotel and interact personally with them. Also the staff is extremely courteous and make sure that you feel at home. Here I would like to mention one of the staff Mr. Sadhuram there, completely dedicated to making your stay a pleasant one. The food spread is also very good. Full marks to them...they have got it all right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeptikapoor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews