We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Indraprastha Resort
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Dalhousie
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Initially we were very impressed with the huge and spacious rooms of the Hotel. The view from the Hotel was not so great. But we gradually realized that the Hotel lacked basic amenities. There was no hot water in gyeser, the hotel was supposed to be centrally heated...but they gave us two blowers which hardly did any heating. It was pretty cold in December and there quilts and blanket were also not warm enough. It was freezing and we could not sleep properly because of the cold. The food was very average. All in all nothing was great about this Hotel. By the evening we realized that the lighting inside the rooms was also not sufficient.

I would sum up saying that our stay was not as comfortable as it should have been, as it is a 4 star Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pre2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights, service was good specially the room service. Hotel is location is nice although the view was not so great. Good parking space for both small and big vehicles

Good hotel for staying. Value for money!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Iwasthere1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I had booked 6 rooms for 3 nights on 5th of Nov.2013 for my family members & elderly parents. Some Mr. Negi told me that hotel is centrally heated & it works full day. But i was shocked to see that it was a big lie & moreover they don't have any good facility for hot water. Can u imagine a so called 4 star hotel supplying hot water with buckets?? Yes it is a fact. They have out dated storage geysers in rooms costing Rs.2500/- which gives u a half bucket hot water after every 30 minutes. I was in miserable position as was with elderly parents. The staff is also horrible & arrogant. They demand the 4 star category but it's a similar to any 1 or 2 star hotel with stinking rooms & passages. The food quality is also worst. Any good hotel in Dalhousie is better compared to this 1. I suggest you to avoid the hotel at any cost....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keyur_Vithlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had been with family and booked through clear trip. Hotel was nice, clean, easily accessible. Well nothing great about the location as no scenic views were availble from the room. I could see many other hotels which had nicely placed rooms with open balcony and great scenic views. If you just want to stay in this hotel then it is good, but if you want to enjoy views from rooms then this is not the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Somashekhar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel three times. Twice in 2012 and recently for two days. Overall experience is very satisfactory. Staff is courteous and house keeping is good though some areas need attention. Location of the hotel is convenient. Food quality is excellent.

In the nutshell a very satisfying experience.

Room Tip: Suites are really big and super deluxe rooms are also good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katayanrajeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Really an excellent hotel with great service... neat and clean rooms....we stayed in deluxe room...staff is vry co operative.. room service is also vry excellent... definately we wil stay at this place again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamal899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Hello all, we stayed in this hotel for two nights one night in super deluxe and one night in deluxe. The difference between the two is majorly the ( Leaking when emptied) tub in super Deluxe and a setty besides the bed and also some view of the trees and the bus stand from the super deluxe. The rooms were quite clean and spacious. We did visited other hotels but the rooms are best of this hotel without view. The service is fine ( We only had Tea and Milk). Please note that the food is very costly so be prepare to go out and have food. I will again say that the rooms were very nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: Go for Super Deluxe only if you really feel like for some view otherwise go for deluxe as in a hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabhchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 37 in Dalhousie
1,830 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#4 of 37 in Dalhousie
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#5 of 37 in Dalhousie
160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mongas
Hotel Mongas
#2 of 37 in Dalhousie
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indraprastha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indraprastha Resort

Address: Near Bus Stand Dalhousie | Distt. Chamba, Dalhousie 176304, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: £42 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Indraprastha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indraprastha Resort is only property in Dalhousie with 4 star facilities and SPA Treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Indraprastha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing