We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dalhousie Heights
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kumar's(Dalhousie)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand View Hotel(Dalhousie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mount View(Dalhousie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
29
33
38
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
33
38
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnarrow lanethe hotel staffvery nice hotelvisited this hotelnice staydelicious foodgreat viewbreakfast and dinnerroadvalleywashroom
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Dalhousie hotel was a good experience.....clean room..good food.....although few waiters were terrible but few were too good that u urself would like to tip them..we did the same....our bad luck was the road side facing room which made us away from the natural sceneries......we moved and covered the day destination till evening 5 and we decided to have a good time in hotel playing pool and T.T but when we asked for the same it made us amazed that it was on seperate cost 200 rs /300 rs....rest things were fine special mention very good food sp the breakfast.........I would advice the travellors to go for the valley facing rooms.

Room Tip: .........I would advice the travellors to go for the valley facing rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shikha409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

After reading various reviews on trip advisor, i selected this hotel presuming this would be atleast a good hotel. I found it a average hotel which can be termed as budget hotel. Room quality was poor and can not be termed as a three star property room quality. In restaurant, at the time of breakfast, we found a choti wala staff who was opening the caps of juice bottles' with the spoon instead of the opener. The caps of bottles were going on the customers but he was least bothered. We asked him to use the bottle opener to remove the bottles' cap but he replied that opener is not available in the hotel. He was also very rude with the peoples taking items from buffet. In the restaurant, none of the staff ( except only one waiter named Anil) was bothered to fulfill the needs of the customers. The hotel authorities are requested to buy a bottle opener and give it to its Chotiwala staff.

Room Tip: May try its new block.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwani0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

It does not seem like a hotel. the rooms are shabby, dirty, linen is very dirty have stains all over. The bathrooms are leaky and dirty. The worst choice of hotel ever made by me. The staff is non cooperative and are very rude. I would not suggest anyone this hotel. first time any tripadvisor rated hotel has turned out so bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harshkrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuttaDN, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Dalhousie Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your concern for posting the review. We are Taking your comments seriously.This is the first Time that somebody has Complained about our washrooms and Linen quality. In This Regard i would like to know Your actual Name and Date Of Stay so that we can check with our operations Team what went wrong.
Regarding the staff behavior i would not fully agree with you on this point but still would appreciate If You can quote me certain incidents which compelled to write this comment.
Thanks
DN DUTTA
# 9311007374

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Deluxe resort property situated at 2min walkable distance from the city centre. We visited the resort last month along with family. Rooms are well furnished clean with modern amenities like jacuzzi available. Appreciate the excellent hospitality and service by the staff. Food especially butter chicken & paneer kadaai was too delicious. Our family had a great time in the Swimming pool playing games. Cannot forget to mention the awesome sunset view amidst the lake and walk on the green dense forest lovers' lane... Special thanks to the hotel staff for making our stay comfortable and memorable. Highly recommended to all travellers visiting Dalhousie to enjoy in Dalhousie Heights. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

A newly built hotel with excellent accomodation and service. This is the place where you should be when you are in Dalhousie.

The room sizes are good and are very neat and clean. Food served is good and the staff also is very cordial and hospitable.

The hotel has a good lawn where you can enjoy the sun. The hotel has a swimming pool also, where you will find naturally heated water.

The hotel has Steam bath, sauna, health club as well as jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Stay here for good service.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrishBhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews