We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hospitality and truly value for money....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tree House Cottages
Ranked #2 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Kullu
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Superb hospitality and truly value for money....”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Superb facility located on the outskirts of manali... Away from the hill station rush and tourist chaos, and yet, lets you enjoy the scenic beauty of the hills... The cottages, the ambiance, the personal space just outside these cottages - makes you feel that you own the space and gives you a farmhouse feeling... Ambrish Upadhyay, himself, is a gem of a person and lives up to the expectations from a himachali host... Humble, down to earth, supportive and genuine... Tree house cottages will be, any day, my 1st preference to stay whenever and with whomsoever I visit Manali... Highly recommended...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    28
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
108
85
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Amazing Place to stay Very Homely People are really good.
Make sure whenever you go to manali be it a couple, be it solo, be it with friends Dont miss to stay there :). Full freedom to party Hard.Must go

Room Tip: Tree House
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malvikachambyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It was great experience for me to be there I just felt another home for me as the staff over there did not make me feel I am away from my home.
Location was so amazing, very close to nature so peaceful place, I am in love with that place.
Will visit the place again.

Room Tip: House Cottages are so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pranids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The tree house is one of the best place I have visited so far. The warmth and welcome our group of 14 people got here is awesome.
The owners of this place are so helpful. We felt that we have come to our home. Everything about this place is superb. The food prepared by the family had the taste of love. Rooms are very comfortable and you have the freedom to cook and eat yourself too. Must visit , you would be very relaxed and rejuvenated. The scenic beauty is breath taking.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Easha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

our summer destination for the last so many years has been Manali. But our stay at New tree house cottages has been most enjoyable and comfortable.the natural surroundings are unique.one can stay here for any number of days.The hospitality and the food served are great.We shall like to come here again and again. .........Indu V.K.Jain Saharanpur

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalpnajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were there for 4 days & 3 nights (June 16-18). We had booked a Tree house & a cottage. We had a memorable stay at Tree-House Resorts, Katrain, Distt. Manali, Himachal
Our cottage was in mist of apple, plum, apricot, peach & other trees. Chirping birds surroundings, view of snow filled mountains from the rooms & flute played in evening made our stay amazing. Delicious home cooked vegetarian food is provided by the cottage & non-veg food can be ordered. There is a kitchen available too with all basic necessities. The hospitalization is amazing. There is a taxi available as well (on charge) to take you around places in Manali & near by places. Second stay we went to Rohtang pass & solang valley. Third day we relaxed at the tree house cottage and went to Naggar castle during second half. A great place for people who like nature as surroundings & a place away from city rush & noise

Room Tip: Cottage 1 has view to mountains with snow & is the corner cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrabani9875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a quiet holiday in the hills and we had just that. The treehouse cottage is a cosy cottage on a treetop offering a view of the hills through the tree. The resort is set in an apple, pear and plum orchard run by the upadhyay family and has other cottages and tents to offer as alternate accommodation. Their garden has the most amazing selection of flowers and herbs. Definitely notable highlights of this property is the hospitality of the owners. The food is simple and tasty. And both the family and the staff are friendly, attentive and thoughtful. Worth the money!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sairekha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kullu
9.8 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 122 in Manali
451 reviews
2.4 mi away
Heritage Village Resort
10.4 mi away
Kullu Valley Hotel
Kullu Valley Hotel
#4 of 17 in Kullu
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 122 in Manali
961 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 122 in Manali
413 reviews
8.1 mi away
Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree House Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree House Cottages

Property: Tree House Cottages
Address: Katrain | Village Jong Road, Kullu 175129, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Kullu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Kullu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Tree House Cottages 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tree House Cottages are a kind of Home Stay, Family run cottages.Situated in apple plum,pear orchards away from city crowd. we proud to say that our Unique Tree house is the only Tree cottage in Manali and also in Himachal Pradesh. We serve home made veg. food to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tree House Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Tree House Cottages Hotel Kullu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing