We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on earth”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kullu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Latoda Hut & Pine Wood Home
Ranked #9 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Kullu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Awesome place...nature at its best..have gone to himachal couple of times but this place is just wonderful ..best holiday of my life..excellent hospitality....good food....mint aroma...just wow...do try mint tea..worth going...will definitely visit again with family & frens

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pankajanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

5 of us stayed at the pinewood homestay in April 2014 for 3 days. The rooms are comfortable, clean and have the amazing aroma of pinewood. JD and his staff were really great with their service and catered to all our whims and fancies. The food was as good as any homestay. The ambiance of the place is brilliant thanks to it being right next to a stream and a bit lower than the main road.
I would recommend this place to everyone. Please remember to call before to go since the place might already be booked.

Room Tip: If you want chicken for dinner, order in the morning :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumantra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latoda, General Manager at Latoda Hut & Pine Wood Home, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks for your valuable Review. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I went to Latoda hut with my office teammates and stayed there for 2 days. All I can say, our stay was wonderful...beautiful place in itself, great ambiance, neat and clean rooms, river flowing....what more we could have asked for when we went there leaving our hectic office work....JD and his father are amazing people I have met with lots of knowledge the place and always ready to help...His helping guys...Inder and other(I dont know the name) were also very good and always wager to help.....Rooms in the hut were clean with clean beddings as well...I would certainly recommend this place to others.....

Room Tip: All rooms are good. If given a choice, I would go for first Hut but does not mean the other one is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavneetUpneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latoda, General Manager at Latoda Hut & Pine Wood Home, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thanks Dear Sir... For Your next visit You will find much more things to Do...

Thanks for Your Valuable Review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

If You Like Peace...quiet...cottage in the lap of nature with a gurgling stream running next to it.. homely food..then this place is for you...
we stayed at Latoda Huts for 2 nights just before Diwali. we were with our 2 kids and rented the entire cottage. First and foremost....the Location is simply awesome, amazing. Nestled in between thick trees and with a big stream gurgling right outside our cottage....this was the most scenic place in entire kullu valley. it was so relaxing to sit out in the sun and have our simple but delicious breakfast of aloo paranthas...yummy! do not expect lavish or any kind of elaborate breakfast menu as its very basic....but its very delicious too. we had no complaints with it at all. the scenery was to die for. JD the owner is a young lad and this is a basic family run place. we asked him for local food for our main meals and we were very happy with the Rajma and subzi etc. the rooms are very basic and the beds are actually quite fragile and not so sturdy and the curtains are frugal so they do not cover the windows very well.the bathroom had running hot water at all times but i really suggest that the bathrooms be cleaned nice and proper after guest leaves. i think JD has a fantastic location...he just needs to get some sturdy furniture and some decent curtains, beddings etc. i was glad that we had rented the entire cottage as whenever JD or his boys would walk on the first floor there was lot of creaking heard on the floor below. so i now know that if we take the ground floor and someone else is on the first floor then it can get annoying. so basic infrastructure needs a revamp.
will i go back..........Most Definitely YES..... its a gem...a beauty of a place with kind hosts and lovely non hotel food.
most importantly...my kids enjoyed hanging around the stream, collecting pebbles, having fun and we had to practically drag them out of there.

BTW....he has FREE WIFI......thanks a lot JD we enjoyed a lot and will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sailor04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latoda, General Manager at Latoda Hut & Pine Wood Home, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you so much for Your Review Sir, and also thank you so much for your feed back about curtain change etc actuly we have already changed all things as you write here and asked me here. Now for next time you will find much more :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent 3 nights at Lato Da Hut, Jibhi during Dussehra Break and it was a wonderful experience. The property is located in the midst of mountains with trees all around and a small spring/river flowing alongside, accessible easily to the inmates. We could hear the water flowing all through the stay and it was a relaxing therapy.

Jagdish is an amazing host and makes you comfortable. I called him up to enquire about the place and the way he talked gave me the impression of how good this would be and he answered all my questions. Jagdish is supported well by his father who prepares meals and takes care of the property. He prepared some real good Rajmas and Saag for us and we even decided to take them along with us back home.

The room we were given was as big as a hall and my kids were having their own bed and we still had space to walk around. Comfortable, cozy and relaxing indeed. The only downside, the ground floor room we stayed, gets step noise of inmates in the upper cottage, since its wooden (deodhar). The rooms smell great because of deodhar logs used for construction.

Must stay for anyone planning a visit at Jalori. We plan to do a new year stay :)

Room Tip: Go for upper cottage rooms if you are just a couple. With kids, the base cottage is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikhil2877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latoda, Owner at Latoda Hut & Pine Wood Home, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable comments. And You are most welcome for the New Year. There will be good surprise for the New Years

Regards

Jd Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in hut for couple of days with my family of 5 members.i was traveling from dalhousie to jibhi & it took me more than 15 hrs to reach the location.At night v were not having any idea where we are heading & i was being continuously scolded by my family for my selection of location as v were traveling at night on almost 0 traffic road in pitch black night.i was pretty scared & finaly v reached at hut.Hut was pretty decent but bcoz of tiredness v just had basic dinner & slept without knowing where exactly r v.In morning when v woke up & to my extreme surprise i saw where i m & i was extremly amazed.Can't explain the feeling i had.u can check out the pic i clicked in morning & u ll understand what i mean. here i would like to mention one thing very categorically "Thanks JD" for being an amazing human being who really sticks to our tradition of अतिथि देवो भव . i highly recommend this place & JD

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Siddharthmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The place is blessed with peace and beauty. No crowd, perfect for spending time with your ownself. We were 4 friends went to this place. I have travelled many regions of himanchal and this place is memorable in one of them. Owner Mr. JD Thakur is very humble,cooperative and ocean of knowledge about high altitudes. Best thing is it will give you feeling of being at home not like some fancy hotel etc. Place is having its own small river by side and rooms are cozy. Hoping to pay a visit again sometime.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VimleshDwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latoda, General Manager at Latoda Hut & Pine Wood Home, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thanks for you valuable Review dear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kullu
0.7 mi away
Natures Lap Resort by Ackee Tree
38.2 mi away
Tree House Cottages
Tree House Cottages
#2 of 69 in Kullu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
33.4 mi away
Himalayan Kothi Kias
Himalayan Kothi Kias
#5 of 69 in Kullu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
White Stone Cottages
White Stone Cottages
#8 of 69 in Kullu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tirthan Holidays Camp & Cottages
43.5 mi away
The Lost Tribe Hostel
The Lost Tribe Hostel
#4 of 69 in Kullu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latoda Hut & Pine Wood Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latoda Hut & Pine Wood Home

Property: Latoda Hut & Pine Wood Home
Address: Bhalagram,, Kullu 175123, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Kullu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Kullu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Latoda Hut & Pine Wood Cottage are situated near river touching and have fully covered by woodlands and cedar forests. Latoda Hut is the best stay for those who are Nature lover, writer, Photographer. There is much more to see as sight seen such as Sojha, Jalri Pass, The Great Himalayan Nation Park etc ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing