We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort nestled in the hills overlooking the snow capped mountains!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Himalayan Kothi Kias
Ranked #4 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Kullu
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful resort nestled in the hills overlooking the snow capped mountains!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The uniqueness of the Kathguni architecture of the resort is the first thing that captures your attention coupled with modern clean rooms..beautiful gardens,picturesque view , amazing hospitality..what more can I say ..u have to see it..experience it.The owners Shanili and Rajeev have put in a lot of effort to make it a dream destination for your holiday..Thanks to you Shalini for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanitasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HimalyanK0thikais, General Manager at Himalayan Kothi Kias, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
It was our pleasure to have you .
Thanks
Rajeev and shalini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This place is at wonderful location. If you want to go and realx in your holidays then choose this place.
Can stay in lawn and enjow the evning with drinks.
If had opportunity will stay in this place. A bit expensive but worth spending with frwinds and families.
Place should have more rooms.

Room Tip: For much better view of mountains select first floor or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jatin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

An amazing experience...a very pleasant stay away from the hustle bustle. Calm, serene and relaxing. Typically styled in himachali architecture makes one admire in awe...chilled at the wooden balcony and had breakfast in the garden looking over the spectacular valley with beautiful himalayan mountains covered with snow. A wonderful experience...Thank you

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnuradhaChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Excellent place to spend a few days in the lap of the Himalayas! Himalayan Kothi has commanding views of the snow clad mountains and Kullu valley. The resort has five well appointed rooms built in traditional 'Kath kuni' style (timber and stone). Would have loved to spend more than three nights that we spent in December 2013.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the first floor as they have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himank_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

What you get to enjoy here, is total peace. Nestled away from mad rush, this is a beautiful place with lovely rooms and bathrooms done tastefully. You can look down into the Kullu valley, and enjoy the sounds and sight of the rushing Beas. You also get to see the lovely mountain ranges... Sitting in the beautiful lawn. The balconies are lovely, Perfect place to read a book, sit and enjoy the views, and go for walks or treks......they have a lovely apple orchard as well. eating in the small dining area next to lawn is a pleasure and food is good. .. Placed away from the city, it's a homely place, great for a getaway from crowd.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neerajasachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

if fantastic or awesome really did describe what the experience here in himalyan kothi is, i would have gone with it. but it;s really rare that you have to come up with a word without a predefined meaning like "fanta-some"........
i have seen people who prefer a five star resort over something like this, but what really confuses me is what kind of an experience do they want to have
the enchanted valley of kulu can only be seen but not felt in those luxurious hotels boasting a swimming pool or remote controled windows and curtains
while there stands the himalyan kothi in kais on probably one of the highest altitudes of the valley which will fill you with memories worth a billion
the owner mrs. shalini has took care of even minute details from the door work and lighting to the bath and dining
i recall her saying " i want to make it a lifetime experience for anyone who visits the resort....i want him to feel the himalyas in a way they should be felt"
p.s. - make sure you try everything on the menu...nothing is to be missed.......and make a point to wake up early in the morning and sip your tea while looking at the clouds BELOW you. thats just magic!!!

Room Tip: the room on the first floor with the balcony......fight for it if you have to...lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishpreetdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We visited kullu manali in May 2013. Among the many unforgettable days there, the most beautiful day was our stay in Himalayan Kotti kais.

It is located away from the crowd, very peaceful, surrounded by apple, pear, and cherry orchard. We have booked only one day stay here, but after our stay we were feeling that we should have planned our complete one week stay in this cottage itself. It is such a beautiful place and if you are a nature lover, you will really enjoy each moment here. The rooms are very hygiene, with all necessary equipments and very tasteful home made food of your choice with a reasonable price. The wooden resort is awesome and gives spectacular view of snow peak mountains and green apple orchard and stunning view to the river
The host is very polite and mannered and we felt very homely there. The fire-side dinner and the early morning walk in the apple orchard are unforgettable. Our heart full thanks to Shalini and Rajeev for the wonderful experience you have given, convey our regards to your two little angels.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good, but top floors give better view from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telma_Santhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kullu
5.6 mi away
Kullu Valley Hotel
Kullu Valley Hotel
#3 of 17 in Kullu
16 reviews
6.7 mi away
Heritage Village Resort
5.6 mi away
Shobla International
Shobla International
#1 of 17 in Kullu
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
444 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
5.0 mi away
Tree House Cottages
Tree House Cottages
#2 of 70 in Kullu
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himalayan Kothi Kias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himalayan Kothi Kias

Property: Himalayan Kothi Kias
Address: Village Manjdhari Kias Kullu | P o Karadso, Kullu 175101, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Kullu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Kullu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live life which all of us dream a home away in the mountains with spectacular view and calmness which one can feel only once closer to nature .Resort showcasing the hill architecture in its grandeur . The Exclusivity of its location and the experience of Pahari hospitality . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Himalayan Kothi Kias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing