We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Service - No room available but they confirmed the room 2 days prior to our check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Century Gangri
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kullu
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We booked at this hotel reading the reviews on tripadvisor and we were in for the biggest shocker. 2 days prior to when we were to land in Manali, we had called them up and they had confirmed our room booking. The day that we landed there, they said that the hotel was under renovation and so the proprietor took us to a nearby hotel and left us there. He did not wait to see if we were satisfied with the room given to us. Our room was with stained bedsheets, pillows, carpets, no water in the toilet and with loads of hair all around. We left our luggage there and went around and found Lord's Residency closeby and took a room there.
Please avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to Lord's Residency which is close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jyothimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

we were facing some sewerage problem, thats why we have shifted you to Hotel nearby for the temporary basis and you have reached 4 hours prior to checkin time at 8 am in morning.
and wihout informing us, you checked out from the hotel.

Anyway we have refunded whole amount to the travel agent , from where you have booked.

Anyways we are very sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed in hotel Century gangri for 3 nights 4 days Nice place, good food,clean rooms and good service and full value for money. We booked hotel from one the travel Company from Shimla COLOR OF INDIA PVT.LTD. Hotel Manager Mr. Vijay given us free dropping for bus stand by Alto car.Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Mukharji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I Stayed in hotel Century gangri Manali with my family in month of March 2012. This is a good budget hotel. I got reference from my friend.It was a full value for money . I will recommend this hotel to my friend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Saawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I am Dinesh Mishra from Meruth and I booked package tour from Himalayan Holidayers they have booked Hotel CENTURY GANGRI Manali for me. I have stayed 3 nights in hotel. Everything was fine hotel, room, service and food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Mishraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Hotel Century gangri is a nice budget hotel for stay. Hotel provide us a good service. Hotel Manager Mr. Vijay helped to provide us taxi for Snow point in a very reasonable price. Room was quite well ,neat and clean, prompt service and food was very tasty specially HOT GULAB JAMUN.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ramaaswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I am Nalu from Delhi. I stayed in hotel Century gangri Manali in month Jan.2012. I really enjoyed my stay in hotel.Everything was excellent like rooms, service, food quality, well mannered staff. We booked hotel through internet for 1 night and we extended our stay for 2 more nights because of good service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Vedantnalu1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

No regular Cleaning of the room during our stay for three days. Room service is not prompt & even the room amenities (shower, lights etc.) not in working condition.Our luxury room had no view & no window.Takes 20-25 minutes walk to mall road & if we go by auto ,Rs.50/- were charged for one way .Think twice before booking.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank pupash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kullu
19.9 mi away
Kullu Valley Hotel
Kullu Valley Hotel
#4 of 17 in Kullu
17 reviews
20.0 mi away
Shobla International
Shobla International
#1 of 17 in Kullu
77 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hotel Aroma Classic
Hotel Aroma Classic
#2 of 17 in Kullu
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.6 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 127 in Manali
715 reviews
24.6 mi away
Mashoo Resorts
Mashoo Resorts
#8 of 17 in Kullu
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Gangri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Gangri

Address: Aleo | Manali, Kullu 175131, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Kullu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kullu
Price Range: £14 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Century Gangri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing