We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swarga Home Stay
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Raama(Hassan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
28
19
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
19
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal loversthe cottagesbio gasdining areawestern ghatswonderful experiencegingerestatedogsnaturehomestaygeesespacedlapriver
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This is a small resort amidst the coffee plantation.
Good place to relax, there are no televisions..you get full time away from TV/mobiles/internet.
Host is very nice, the staff ensures all comforts available.
Food is tasty and a good spread.

They arrange for bonfires as well.

Activity wise, there is nothing much to do here. 2-3 days is good time to enjoy here,

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabassum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had been to Sakleshpur in October last year, but did not get to stay at this place. So we returned this year and managed to stay at the river side cottages. We book both rooms and stayed there, with our dogs. We had an awesome time.

For dog owners, this is a great option. Swarga itself has several dogs, that are friendly and easily welcomed ours. The resort is fenced off well enough for the dogs to remain inside at all times. There are several options for long walks that take you to the paddy fields or through Chirag's coffee estate or to the stream nearby. The rooms by the stream were great for us, as we shared a rear balcony, and it was great to hang out in the evenings.

The host is a nice gentleman, who is quite accommodating towards his guests. His love for animals was a plus for us. The food served, though simple, is fantastic. It was some of the tastiest food we have ever eaten. The dining area is centrally located, with the rooms spaced around it. This structure encourages guests to get out of the rooms and hang out at the dining area. The dining area is well stocked with witty posters, several board games and an adequate bar too.

We will definitely return often and recommend it to anyone looking to rusticate, not too far from bangalore.

Room Tip: Most rooms are alike and close to each other. If you want a more quiet option, the cabins by the stream are better options. They are a little away from the rest of the rooms. However, the 2 cabins share a rear balcony. So, it is best if you are traveling in a group and book both rooms. If not, it might feel a bit intrusive.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sindhoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Had a wonderful trip. We went there last weekend and really enjoyed the place.
It has 5 small cottages and 2 luxurious ones. As mentioned on notices put up in the room, pls do not expect it bug-free since we are actually going into their habitats. They are all harmless anyways.

The food was awesome with different varieties prepared all 3 days of our stay. They serve it on steel plates which some foreigners may not like it but they are clean and we never had any such problem with that. We were more intersted in the food which really was delicious.
We went on a walk with Chirag through his coffee plantations and spotted a wide variety of birds. There are almost some 78 different types of birds found in his estHad a best time relaxing in the midst of nature away from hustle-bustle of the city life. Chirag is so helpful and try to make his clients very comfortable. There are a few dogs he owns plus a horse which move around in the estate freely. A perfect location to enjoy raw nature at its best.

The only negative point is the stretch of road towards this resort which is a little bumpy and risky. Risky not because it is bumpy, but because of the Omni drivers coming the opposite way who drive recklessly.

It was a perfect trip. Not too far from Bangalore and yet so pollution free and scenic. A perfect value for money. We are planning for another weekend getaway here with our families.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sanurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great experience. Fabulous experience, went with my team from Siemens and we thoroughly enjoyed. Certainly I would recommend all. Good people, great good beautiful place in the heart of mother nature.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lunasree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

No welcome gestures. Even approach road is left in a bad state. I thought owners would care to keep this small stretch from main road motorable. I agree people want to stay out week ends in a quiet place. But this place is terrible. In the name of eco tourism, there is nothing that keeps you comfortable. You have to wait till 7.30AM to sip you first coffee. I have been to quite a few home stay in Kerala. Chirag need to spend few days in those lovely home stay in Wynad other places and learn what is meant by hospitality. Estate itself is in pretty bad shape, no landscaping horseshit every where. Its absolute waste of time, effort, money. There was no power through out night and solar back up is only for a small bulb. we were left to the mercy of mosquitoes. Be careful Dont be fooled by attractive names.

Room Tip: Not recommended
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank appannaBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews