We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True to its name .......”
Review of Swarga Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hassan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swarga Home Stay
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Chirag makes a very hospitable host . The cottages are very well planned and is airy . Food is good. So far its the best place that I have been to for unwinding over an extended weekend. Pet lovers will fall in love with the place for sure because its extremely pet friendly place. Besides inner peace, the toher 2 bonus that you will get in Swarga are ;
1) There is no TV - That means there will be a lot of conversation between u and ur family. I needed this to catch up on lot of things.
2) You dont need an alarm clock to wake up in the morning . Leave the job to many varieties of birds who will happily "sing u up" . Some of the birds sang so funnily that one morning I woke up laughing. I dont remember doing that ever in my life.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bipendraonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragswarga, Owner at Swarga Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hey Bipendra,
Thank you for visiting us,it was a pleasure to have you at swarga..

cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Spent a weekend at Swarga as a quick getaway.

Excellent directions by Chirag, that got us there with no issues even at night.
Clean large rooms, like the solar supplemental power.
Great to see the dogs and horse, can imagine will be fun for kids :)

Food was good quality buffet style, good spread for all meals, like most homestays in the area. Would have loved some non Indian food, but assume they have to cater to the majority, and cant have a la carte. Liked the fact that both alcohol and snacks were made quickly available by very friendly staff, and we could sit out on our porch and enjoy the rain. The bar area was also nice to hang out in with some game tables, books and board games. Good old fashioned music to boogy too as well, though we didnt!

Our only issue was that we could not get a hike organized, but as Chirag explained too many leeches in the area at that time, and we need to come back in Nov for the same. We did manage a nice walk and run in the area. Would have also been nice to rent bicycles, the roads look perfect for that.

Lastly, we would have loved a plantation walk and coffee buy, but looked like it was out of bounds, and stock of coffee was not ready.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank tafuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Sakleshpur is a lovely little hamlet, and a great weekend getaway from Bangalore. We stayed in Swarga homestay. The cottages are very pleasant, the food very good, and the owners are very friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iluvblore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We frequent this place a lot, particularly because they are pet friendly. On our current visit, we were pleasantly surprised by the changes to the place. A new sports bar has been added and looks like it will get better in the months to come. The place has several animals and that list has grown now. The place now has ducks, geese, a deer, a horse and 7 dogs - most of them rescued animals. We are animal lovers and this was really heart warming. The host, as always, was very warm and enterprising and a great conversationalist. He has tons of trivia on a wide variety of topics and can keep us engaged for hours. In true Swarga-style, the place still lacks a TV, forcing one to let go of the bustle of the city and connect with nature. I believe the larger river-side cottages are due to get solar fans soon. The food remains delicious as ever and a rare opportunity to enjoy the local cuisine at it's best. They have also introduced fishing in a pond nearby. Though we did not fish, we did take our dogs swimming. The next time we are there, we might go for a half a day picnic by the pond, taking a dip or fishing. What I really appreciate about the place is that the owner is very involved and is constantly improving the place while sticking to his core principles of being environmentally friendly and close to nature. A must-visit place for animal lovers and pet owners looking for a pet-vacation.

If you are looking for a place to party or lounge in the pool, this is NOT the place for you. This no frills place will have little appeal for those looking for luxury and comfort.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with company, go for the riverside cottages. They share a common balcony that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sindhoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I stayed at Swarga for one night+day with my wife in January 2013. We found the place to be very peaceful, quiet and enjoyable by ourselves, which was basically our objective. Chirag was a very welcoming host, and he and his support staff ensured that our stay was very comfortable. The food was very good as well, and we had a nice relaxed time....

I would recommend Swarga home stay to any couples or families wanting to get out of city life for a relaxing break.. it is a perfect relaxed weekend getaway...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GautamBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The room and food is good there, so in the season of monsoon, go there relax and chill with the nature, play with the animals and return home. Bonfire would have given an added plus.
They need to improve a lot on activities (angling was horrible). Keeping the activities in mind i feel they are charging more but at same time rooms and surroundings are good enough.
We visited the Manjirabad Fort (near to this place) which is really good..u can see the western ghats from there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itishk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

we 3 families stayed here during Jan 2012. We were very much delighted with Chirag & his team's dedicated hospitality with Chirag's personal tourch.

Food Quality & Variety was excellent.

It was one of our calm & relaxed short holidays we had in recent times.

Room Tip: Nice location for relaxed staying, while you can cover many interesting locations like Halebed, belu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jungleside062012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hassan
21.5 mi away
The Ashhok Hassan
The Ashhok Hassan
#6 of 21 in Hassan
161 reviews
22 mi away
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
#9 of 21 in Hassan
47 reviews
15.3 mi away
Jenkal Homestay
Jenkal Homestay
#13 of 21 in Hassan
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hoysala Village Resort
12.1 mi away
Stone Valley Resorts Sakleshpur
8.8 mi away
The Hills
The Hills
#18 of 43 in Sakleshpur
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swarga Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swarga Home Stay

Address: Kumbarahalli Estate | Saklespur, Hassan 573 137, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Hassan District > Hassan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Hassan
Price Range: £98 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is the gently flowing Hemavathy River winds its way through the hillocks, with lush green coffee plantations like a carpet on the seemingly endless plains of the Western Ghats Range.Perched atop these gentle slopes is Swarga, tucked away from anything that resembles modern civilization. Time stands still here; leaving you breathless and in awe of this little pocket of paradise ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing