We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average, Nothing great about it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sri Krishna Hassan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sri Krishna Hassan
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Hassan
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Average, Nothing great about it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I do travel to Hassan a lot for my official work and sometime i stay in this hotel. Though it is not my first (preferred) stay option in Hassan but good enough for a day or two.

Rooms are decent, the service is nice and the restaurant good enough.
.

A decent stay option in hassan for mid-range budget.

BEWARE OF MOSQUITOES

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manu_Pasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We took the deluxe non-Ac room. The difference from non-deluxe was only the bathroom fittings and feel of the room.
The hotel is situated on the main road making it accessible to all amenities. There is a Big Bazaar right next to it. The parking space is huge and you can even park a bus there.
The room is very basic. It is not very clean and the blankets smell. Hot water is available only for 2 hours in the morning starting at 6 which is a major drawback. Breakfast is complimentary with 2 idlis, Suji halwa, suji upma and coffee.
In the morning at 6, they would knock your door asking which newspaper you would want and if you would like to drink something. This is charged additionally.
If your need is just a room to rest at night between sight seeing tours, this is a perfect fit. If you are looking at spending more time inside the hotel, this is definitely not the place to be.

Room Tip: Take the room facing the back. The front rooms are very noisy with the main road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Descent hotel with basic facilty.Delux room is good and there is provision for corporate discount also. Staffs are cooperative. It is within 2 km of bus stand and your stop will be BM road.
Restaurant is sadly VEG only but food is tasty. You can try Kulcha,Bonda soup,Gobi manchurian…

Room Tip: Delux Non AC is good.@800 for 2bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basusamya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We occupied a 4-bed room which was spacious and decent value for money. Room service is slow and generally poor. The phone in the room did not work. Hot water supply is not continuous and is available only in the mornings. The food in the restaurant is best avoided.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anecdotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

I stayed for two nights a standard single room at rupees 350 p/n. The quality of the room left a lot to be desired, even at the price. I've stayed in budget hotels all around India, and a fair price for this room would be 150 rupees p/n at most. The sheets were clean but the bathroom was, frankly, filthy (again, even by budget hotel standards). Its location is far from ideal if your plan is to use it as a base for seeing Belur and Halebidur by bus: getting from hotel to the central bus station requires an auto journey, and from the lonely planet I see that there are other, reasonably priced, hotels closer to the rail station. Light sleepers be warned: the hotel is on a busy road, and (like many budget hotels) there is practically no sound insulation. Couple this with the fact that the hotel is extremely popular amongst families with small children, and you've got yourself a sleepless night!

In fairness, I found that the room-service staff were extremely helpful. The desk staff also were polite and organised, if a tad cool. The restaurant serves perfectly good food, but it constantly packed, and hence service is very slow. On the whole I recommend you consider one of the other budget options in Hassan.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikew2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

It is a decent hotel with average ambience. The rooms are Okay. The food quality in the resturant was just fine. It is on the highway and expect noise. However the good thing about it is the pricing. For the facilities available, it is a true value for money hotel.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JyothiNaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

First and foremost, do not expect any thing extraordinary in this place. Rooms are very average and the bathrooms are nearly dirty. One big problem is with road noise, this hotel is located right on main road and i could barely sleep being constantly disturbed with loud traffic sound throughout the night. Food is quite okay, i had no complaints and the same goes true for room service as well.
Do not go for an AC room here since you do not require an ac in this city and if you are expecting the quality of ac room to be better than a non ac room then you are absolutely wrong in this hotel. AC rooms here are as average as non ac rooms with nothing additional in terms of comfort or cleanliness all you get is ac extra which you dont really need in this city.
I would recommend this hotel with a word of caution, dont go with extra hopes.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hassan hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mayura International
1.7 mi away
Hotel Raama
Hotel Raama
#3 of 20 in Hassan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mallige Residency
Mallige Residency
#2 of 20 in Hassan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ashhok Hassan
The Ashhok Hassan
#8 of 20 in Hassan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Southern Star
Hotel Southern Star
#5 of 20 in Hassan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Flora Pavanputra Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sri Krishna Hassan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sri Krishna Hassan

Property: Hotel Sri Krishna Hassan
Address: BM Road | opp BSNL Bhavan, Big Bazar, Hassan 573201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Hassan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Hassan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sri Krishna Hassan is a unique business lifestyle hotel that caters comprehensively to the needs of the discerning business traveler in an environment of luxurious hotel living. Set in a tranquil location within the city’s business district, this hotel is distinguished by design innovations and the latest lifestyle trends combined with tailored work experiences. Elegant contemporary rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sri Krishna Hassan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing