We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coorg O farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coorg O farm
Thane, India
1 review
“Fantastic stay and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

It was really great experience to stay in Coorg Farm last week. It is neat, clean and well maintained home stay giving a feeling of home away from home. Food is delicious and very much enjoyed by us. Veena and family are very nice host and courteous too. This is one of the greenest place we have stayed ever.

The best was the Coffee Estate Tour arranged by one of the partner Mr. Nandkumar on the last day!

We are impressed by the service and the approach of entire team of Coorg Farm.

We will definitely recommend it to our friends.

Manish Kulkarni & Family
Thane. Mumbai

Room Tip: The Cottages 1 & 2 are very good and are quieter and gives privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manishswifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    29
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

beautiful place to rest amidst the woods. wonderful lakeview and walk in the mist with hot tea. delicious food prepared in coorg style was a delight. bonfire at night was a plesant surprise. very friendly staff.....

Room Tip: all rooms are good as every room has a porch overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikikriths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

nice quaint place. ideal to just put your leg up and forget about the busy wild world. centrally located so makes it easy to visit all the sights of coorg. its better to order your food well in advance so that you can have your choice of items. great place to go in a group.

Room Tip: choose the room with the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pallavibatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

A nice calm place to stay near madikkeri. The hospitality of Mr Subru and his wife was the best part of our stay. We felt like as if we went to one of our close relatives house! The food was very good, and they will serve you food according to your choice. Both veg and non veg food items were too tasty , that too at a low cost. all the staff here was very helpful.
The place was very calm, situated within woods beside a paddy field..The birds will wake you up in the morning. No noise from surroundings... You can just relax here keeping your tensions away.
Rooms were spacious, bathrooms were average. Power failures are a common problem in madikkeri, but the cottages are equipped with inverters. And they have gas geysers to give you hot water during power failures. There was no need to use the fans because of the climate in coorg. thanks to the wooden roof too!
Mr subru and his wife were very helpful in suggesting places to visit, describing the route maps, and arranging guides for us. If you want taxi, they will arrage that too.
Overall it was a nice experience here, and I am sure it will be a nice experience3 both for couples and big families!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drabdullatheef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodagu (Coorg) hotels
7.5 mi away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 21 in Madikeri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kadkani River Resort
Kadkani River Resort
#1 of 1 in Ammathi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
20.2 mi away
Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Resort Coorg
Magnolia Resort Coorg
#2 of 2 in Virajpet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coorg O farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coorg O farm

Property: Coorg O farm
Address: Chembebeloor | Ammathi, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 465 Speciality Lodging in Kodagu (Coorg)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Five cottages with private sitout • Non AC bedroom with attached toilets • Ceiling Fan • Television with Cable connection • Seperate dining area • Plantation walk COTTAGES • Local vegetarian and non-vegetarian meals • Camp fire • Pick up and drop off on request • Power backup • Taxi services • Laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coorg O farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coorg O Farm India/Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing