We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Know Whether any Other Better Option Available” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Narmada Jacksons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Narmada Jacksons Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Jabalpur
Mumbai
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Don't Know Whether any Other Better Option Available”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I don't know whether any other better option is available in the city though I will try to explore the same during my next trip to the city. The hotel is slightly garish, there is nothing classy about the place at all and there is just no view or garden or place to walk around. In case one keeps that away, the service at the hotel was fantastic, they were quick and their turnaround time was really fast to ensure one got whatever asked for, the food in the restaurant was definitely better than I expected in the city. One can easily eat their meals at the hotel either at their restaurant or room service. The front desk was well prepared for check in and check out, very cooperative, much appreciated their customer friendliness. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained, the sheets were clean, changed each day, etc., from that point of view they provided everything one would require. The lobby and the room had a peculiar smell that wasn't very pleasant, I think a little more of airing is definitely required to ensure it smells more fresh and pleasant. Keeping in mind the city, I think it was definitely a decent place and one should consider this as an option while in Jabalpur, nothing really negative about the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask them with a room facing the front side of the hotel at the rear there is just no view at all. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonitaMehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    82
    45
    21
    14
See reviews for
47
34
10
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had to stop over in jabalpur end route to bandhavharh and as recommended by fellow travellers, we gave the narmada Jackson a try.

The rooms are very neat and clean and the service is also very good. Kind of garish on the look front but does not take away from the fact that this is probably the only option in the city for some one who appreciates the clean room.

Food is again average, kind of pricey, but taste is definitely not brilliant.
If you have a choice book a room away from the pool, which hosts a coaching class for kids in the morning. Might be a rude awakening for some.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank deepikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The property is very old and has undergone a shoddy renovation job. From outside it looks bigger than it is, however the rooms are quite small and feels suffocating.
The place does have a lot of mosquitoes in the corridors however did not find many in the rooms.
The restaurant looks ok however food was way below what we expected.
I would recommend to try some other place before going here, however its just fine for a quick stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vysakh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at narmada jacksons on a few occasions february was the last i stayed there even though i went there for breakfast a few more times. Jabalpur has very limited options for hotels and i think jacksons is the best one out of the ones i have stayed in jabalpur. The service is good the rooms are nice and the food is nice too.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Himanshu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucknow
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is five star hotel but only in paper. The experience will be less than three start. The MP tourism hotel is far better. There is neither elegance nor class in this hotel. The rooms were smelly due to high moisture in the wooden flooring, rooms and service standard were not a five star type but less than three star type. The tariff is high.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsonrhenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I had my doubts after seeing the reviews of some others. However our experience has been very good. We stayed there on 21.03.14 and 24.03.14. We were given a free car service from Jabalpur station. The room we were given was at one end of the corridor. We found that it is slightly noisy from outside traffic. We requested a change and it was promptly done. In fact the reception remembered and on our return on 24.03.14 same changed room was allotted. No hassles.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickyban07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious. However, the air conditioning in the room did not cope with the heat (39 C) and we were therefore in a very stuffy room (it was cooler in the corridor outside the room). We certainly had expected more from this hotel for the price. However, the hotel restaurant (Back In Time) was fantastic!! The food was totally delicious and not too pricey, and the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nelsonferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jabalpur
2.1 mi away
The Samrat
The Samrat
#3 of 26 in Jabalpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rishi Regency Hotel
Rishi Regency Hotel
#4 of 26 in Jabalpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jabali Palace
Jabali Palace
#16 of 26 in Jabalpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Shikhar Palace
Hotel Shikhar Palace
#19 of 26 in Jabalpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
7 Tigers Resort
7 Tigers Resort
#6 of 18 in Kanha National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#3 of 38 in Jabalpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narmada Jacksons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narmada Jacksons Hotel

Property: Narmada Jacksons Hotel
Address: South Civil Lines, Jabalpur 482001, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Jabalpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Jabalpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Narmada Jacksons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Narmada Jacksons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Narmada Jacksons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing