We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOR A SHORT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rishi Regency Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Jabalpur
Narsinghpur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GOOD FOR A SHORT STAY”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff is very helpful and friendly. Food is good. The rooms are quite good. The bathroom was clean with good sanitary wares. Had a good value for money. Had a comfortable sleep at night. Overall a good hotel.

Room Tip: Check the AC before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshuman2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Rishi Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Rishi Regency, Jabalpur

Thank you for taking a moment to review and recommend us on Tripadvisor.com

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Rishi Regency, Jabalpur soon..

Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Singh Baghel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    40
    25
    4
    10
See reviews for
26
13
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Pros: Good Hotel, nice property, Nice room with AC, LCD and all channels and free WiFi, Good bathroom (not so spacious), Good food, Complimentary Breakfast, free drop service till railway station.

Cons: Pathetic policy of not allowing visitor to the room, AC sounded like a generator, Fan made funny rotating sounds, Stopped clock, expensive food and the worst...saw a big black cockroach on Breakfast buffet counter going on his morning jog.

My main purpose to visit Jabalpur was to meet my friend and they didnt allow the visitor to my room which actually spoiled my entire trip.

There was an old man during the breakfast, he was simply the best. He made sure that guests got everything hot and paid personal attention. Overall staff was very gentle and polite.

I stayed in Comfort Deluxe room (102) for 2 nights and paid 4000 inc all. Could have got it by 3500 if i had pre booked from some travel website.

Room Tip: I stayed in Comfort deluxe room which was quite decent. But it didnt have ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A007316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Rishi Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Rishi Regency, Jabalpur

Thank you for taking a moment to review and recommend us on Tripadvisor.com

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Rishi Regency, Jabalpur soon..

Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Singh Baghel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neemuch, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rishi Regency located conveniently at civil lines neat and clean with good and cordial staff. I have very short stay at hotel on 24th May 2014 and find my stay very comfortable. Though hotel claim to be centrally cooled but room has old window AC. Food is very costly and pl check rates before ordering room service. Even though my stay was very pleasant and comfortable with pick and drop facility.

Room Tip: Check AC before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trivedi_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Rishi Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Rishi Regency, Jabalpur

Thank you for taking a moment to review and recommend us on Tripadvisor.com

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Rishi Regency, Jabalpur soon..

Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Singh Baghel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

One of the not so good experiences of an Hotel stay. Room not well kept. The bathroom was in a horrible state, to add to it no hot water in the morning. Staff are probably there for the namesake. Food spread (had breakfast) not impressive at all.

Pros
Can't think of one

Cons
Room
Bathroom
Food
Staff

Overall, as the title goes consider this only if you don't have any other option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulPratti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Rishi Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rishi Regency, Jabalpur.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the hotel.

However we do hope that you would provide us with another opportunity to satisfy you with our hospitality and services.

regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jabalpur hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pune, India
Level Contributor
231 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here during my first trip to Jabalpur. I was really disappointed with my whole stay over here as there was no one whom I could reach out for any kind of help or questions. The rooms were very untidy and congested. The food was stale and very bad in taste. The service was very poor.

In short, it was not at all a worthy step to stay over here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazzyy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Rishi Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rishi Regency, Jabalpur.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the hotel.

However we do hope that you would provide us with another opportunity to satisfy you with our hospitality and services.

regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Our hotel voucher stated that breakfast would not be included. However, when we checked in on the 12th, the receptionist told us that our breakfast would be complimentary. We were surprised, and our response was, "really?" He said, "Yes, it begins at 7:30am." We had to leave the next morning at 8:15 to go to the airport, so we decided to take advantage of the free breakfast. One of us only ate 2 pieces of toast, while the other maybe 50 rupees worth of food. As we were leaving, the man in the restaurant (who happened to also be the manager) gave us a bill for 510 rupees! We went to the front desk to figure out the confusion, but both the manager and the same receptionist refused to address the problem. The receptionist even lied and said that he never told us breakfast was complimentary. On top of this, the manager even tried to use the excuse that the receptionist was a "new guy."

There is no excuse for this kind of behavior. Not only did the manager not acknowledge the problem at all, the receptionist actually lied to us in an attempt to make us look bad in front of his boss. We were forced to pay for a measly breakfast that cost more than a full dinner at the same restaurant the night before. We were not concerned as much about the money as were about the terrible treatment we received. At the end of the day, we felt that they were more people who just wanted to get some extra money out of us.

We have been travelling in India for over a month, and this was by far the worst treatment we have received in a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendra-Orin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Rishi Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rishi Regency, Jabalpur.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the hotel.

However we do hope that you would provide us with another opportunity to satisfy you with our hospitality and services.

regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jabalpur hotels
1.4 mi away
Narmada Jacksons Hotel
Narmada Jacksons Hotel
#6 of 25 in Jabalpur
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samrat
The Samrat
#4 of 25 in Jabalpur
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arihant Palace
Arihant Palace
#11 of 25 in Jabalpur
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delite Grand
Hotel Delite Grand
#8 of 25 in Jabalpur
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roopali
Hotel Roopali
#7 of 25 in Jabalpur
18 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jabali Palace
Jabali Palace
#12 of 25 in Jabalpur
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rishi Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rishi Regency Hotel

Property: Rishi Regency Hotel
Address: Opp. State Bank, Jabalpur 482001, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Jabalpur District > Jabalpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Jabalpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rishi Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL RISHI REGENCY (Three Star) is ideally located in the Posh & Peaceful Locality of Jabalpur. Civil Lines, Hotel is just minutes away from the High court Collect orate Railway Station & Market Area. In Fact it is the best place where a Hotel Should be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rishi Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing