We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average stay at Jabalpur”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Arihant Palace

Arihant Palace
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arihant Palace
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Jabalpur
Mumbai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average stay at Jabalpur”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I was visiting Jabalpur for a friends wedding for 3 nights and Arihant Palace is a place where we stayed. An average hotel with a good location in the middle of city hush hush. However, most of the places were closeby from this place. It was an average stay for the cost i paid.

Thank you Arihant for the good food that you served us all while. However, the pav bhaji is not suppose to be sweet. The food served was tasty and edible but, it can be much better with the correct recipe. Please make some slight changes and it will work wonders.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samata2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    13
    0
    4
See reviews for
17
3
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Margao, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at The Arihant Palace for two nights during a business trip. Lovely hotel. Room given was basic, but comfortable. As it faced the road, there was a lot of disturbance from the traffic below. All the same, the service and the attentiveness of the staff balanced the experience. The restaurant food was good. The staff gave us prompt service, were polite and accommodating. A good choice for those business traveller's.....

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNGoa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Location will be an advantage for business travellers. Everything else from Reception to checkout is average with a lot of room for improvement. Food was good though. Do not expect much.

Do not miss Lassi sold by a footpath vendor right across this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaitanya3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Spent the last two nights of 2013 in room no. 209 (DBR, Rs. 1500 + 20% tax). Perhaps, booking through an agent (As we have done through a travel agent of Kolkata) makes it costlier. Location wise good, situated at the Russel Crossing (Russel Chowk for the local drivers), close to Rani Durgavati Museum, which is worth visiting.The room was small, but staff were courteous and prompt. The food vegetarian. Had been given the option to order for non-veg food from outside. The bathroom was just okay, but not clean. Needs a fresh coat of paint and new bedsheets. Check whether the breakfast, served fresh at the restaurant, is complimentary or not before you order. Had unpleasant experience. The staff, later on, made adjustments.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saubhix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranchi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

we stayed here for a night.. the rooms were small but very neat..staff were very courteous...at the first instance the pillow covers were dirty but they changed it within 5mins of complaining. the executive rooms were good and moderately priced. food was vegetarian but served fresh..location wise the hotel is just superb..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The rooms are small but the service is good. The staff is courteous and prompt. The restaurant is veg but good quality food. Dominos is nearby and no. of medical shops also near. The bathrooms are ok but not too clean. They have a pick up & drop facility too but depending on the availability of the cab.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anuj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stopped for a quick two night stay at Jabalpur & stayed in room no 102 on first floor

The room given was very shabby. Even the floor was not swept and I had to ask the room service to get the room cleaned properly. The bed sheet was torn in one place and I had to get that changed too. AC was working but it was located in a sort of corridor in the room. Worse part was that AC temp was too cold and I didnt have any sort of remote or cooling control. One had to get up time and again from bed to swicth on-switch off the AC which was really painful.
The water jug provided was dirty and I ordered a water bottle to be on the safe side. The worst part was that the hotel boy didnt even bother to change the water jug even after complaining as I had already ordered a water bottle which meant more revenue for the hotel.
The ceiling of room was damp and moist and paint was coming off. The telephone set in the room wasnt working and I had to get it changed too.
Location wise the hotel is very conveniently located at Russel chowk. However the room given was just overseeing the traffic and lot of noise was there in room constantly
Breakfast was included in the stay but was pretty standard stuff, though idli-sambar was not bad. Service again was terrible and waiters were not just interested in their job

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel unless location convenience is a must. if you must stay here , avoid taking the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roopesh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jabalpur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jabalpur hotels
2.4 mi away
Rishi Regency Hotel
Rishi Regency Hotel
#3 of 26 in Jabalpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Samrat
The Samrat
#4 of 26 in Jabalpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roopali
Hotel Roopali
#14 of 26 in Jabalpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Narmada Jacksons Hotel
Narmada Jacksons Hotel
#5 of 26 in Jabalpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Delite Grand
Hotel Delite Grand
#7 of 26 in Jabalpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Krishna
Hotel Krishna
#8 of 26 in Jabalpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arihant Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arihant Palace

Property: Arihant Palace
Address: 958 Arihant Palace Russell Crossing, Jabalpur 482002, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Jabalpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Jabalpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arihant Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing