We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and relaxing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
End each day with a sunset watch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
End each day with a sunset watch
Bedroom with queen bed Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
End each day with a sunset watch
Bedroom with queen bed
Kitchen
kitchen view
Bathroom with shower and washer/dryer
Back patio, full size grill on deck
large lakefront property
waterspout seen this summer
Front entrance
Open living room and kitchen area
Lakefront bonfire after sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Geneva on the Lake, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cassandra...
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent 2 nights here for my birthday! I love Geneva on the lake and this was a perfect place to come home to after a couple days of exploring. We had a fire by the lake both nights and enjoyed the sunsets with some drinks.. Betty and Mike were super sweet and really made us feel at home. The house was really clean and nicely decorated with great vviews of the lake. We had a really great time!! ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thanks Cassandra, glad you enjoyed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freyre
Victor, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Bungalow was charming and had all of the amenities. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Just outside of GOL so it was very quiet. Betty and Pat were very accommodating but we were a bit disappointed that the lake view, although spectacular was not "just outside" our doorstep. It was very lovely and the area near the lake was nicely appointed, but not as close as it looks in the pics.
Nonetheless, we had a wonderful time and loved the location. GOL is a bit touristy, but it looks like they're working on it bit by bit. People very friendly and we had a nice day of walking thru town.
We did a day of wineries and brought home some great selections. We stopped and had lunch at Ferrante vineyard and food was great, wonderful music and great service. Would definitely go back
PS. left a pair of slacks and Betty mailed them back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thanks Rena!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejmini
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxation with a view.”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage was just right. Clean and had everything you could ask for. I like that the owners have all the products you need to keep it nice, For example, broom and cleaning products,even had scissors.
The cottage does not face the lake but you can see it from the sliding glass door. Unfortunately you can not get down to the water but the breeze and sunsets were amazing. The owners are fantastic. They made sure we had everything we needed and even started a bonfire for us with color changing flames.
Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you, hope to see you both back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlene h
1 review
“wonderful clean everthing you need for cottage was provided.Highly recommend”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

we stayed for three nights I would recommend it highly. The owners were very nice even though they live on property it was very private. lakeview beautiful and cool enough to have fires at night grandkids loved it to. cottage updated and well done made you feel at home. will be back God willing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you Marlene!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire18...
1 review
“This was a perfectly set up little cottage with a gorgeous view of the lake and had everything you could possibly need!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was so beautiful, the lake, the cottage, very clean, everything you could need and then some in case you forgot anything. Quiet, the grill and patio were so nice - it was a peaceful, relaxing trip - definitely will be back again!! Betty and her husband are extremely nice people and did everything to make you feel at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thanks so much - we love that others enjoy our lakefront property! We enjoyed having you!
Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace G
1 review
“Perfect for a nice getaway.”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I must start with the owners of the cottage. Very, very welcoming, helpful, and lets not forget amazing people in general. We talked with them every day, and night, and still wanted to talk more. The cottage is a cozy size, not huge but not small either. Very well maintained interior and exterior and if you need something that you don't have the owners will be more than happy to accommodate you. Beautiful view of the lake constantly, you see it as you walk out the door. The profile picture for this site is the exact picture of what you will see by the fire pit which you are allowed (encouraged) to use. Geneva on the lake is about five minutes away, the beeches are not too much further. Tons of places to eat, drink, or have fun with the family just minutes from the cottage. I can go on. and on about this place, instead I'll just return next year.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thanks for the "glowing" review Candace, it was our pleasure to have met young and your beautiful family! Glad you enjoyed your visit and property, sometimes we are reminded what we see everyday is what others look forward to coming to the lake to enjoy! We hope to see you back in the future!
Betty Wight
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jariv1258
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cute cottage, beautiful views - highly recommended!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Such an adorable and super clean cottage, well laid out and decorated/furnished very nicely. Just about everything you would need is already there in the cottage from linens/towels to kitchen supplies and full fridge and washer/dryer and a grill. The property is beautiful and well kept with lovely landscaping and an amazing view of the lake, complete with chairs and bench seating around a fire pit. The owners were gracious enough to allow us to host a cookout with 20 friends and even offered to light the fire pit for our gathering! We highly recommend this property...it's very comfortable and relaxing...and more importantly, the owners (Betty, Patty and Mike) are lovely people and so easy and nice to rent from. We will definitely be back! Joelle and Shireen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thanks Joelle & Shireen, hope to see you back in Ohio again!
Betty Wight
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing