We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farones'

Farones'
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

This place makes me come back to this area all the time, the best wine and the best food. The long wait at times but its worth it

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Summer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This place isnt called Farones anymore. I cant remember what the new name is even though I was just there a few days ago. They totally remodled the place. No more death trap of a spiral staircase up to the bar. From what I was told it has new owners. We had a plain pizza. IT was ok. The cheese doesnt seem to be all the way cooked there so if you are use to pizza not being bright white cheese but more so melted cheese then this will defidently be a change for you. The atmospher up at the bar is nice and they have many tvs for games.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karma8448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Alarm repeatedly goes off as you eat!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Yes, every time someone walks in the front door a loud, annoying alarm sounds. What a lovely atmosphere for a meal. We had planned to order a dinner but quickly decided to have sandwiches & not linger. The waitress wasn't too sharp - she flip flopped the kind of bread my spouse & I requested. Then my husband watched her labor for10 minutes over a computer figuring out our bill. The french fries were tasty - that's about the only positive thing I can say about this place. Name is no longer Farone's. It's called "The Loft'. Wouldn't recommend a meal here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluehighwaysPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

The auce fish was excellent. The wait staff was friendly and they kept up with our reorders. We will be back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank shellzbellz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Lunch with a senior group.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

They gave us good service and went out of their way to make sure everyone was satisfied with their meal. Sometimes when dealing with seniors we can be a little picky but they were great to us.

Helpful?
Thank KathleenJefferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farones' also viewed

 
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 

Been to Farones'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing