We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eddie's Grill

Eddie's Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: I'm surprised that Eddie's has no reviews. It has been at it's location for at least 20 years and is outstanding in every way. Plus Eddie is just a great guy.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This 'Hot dog stand' has been in operation for over 65 years. I visited Eddie's Grill as a child 60 years ago and I go out of my way to come back with my family as we travel between our current home in Chicago and my childhood home in Pittsburgh.

Before enjoying your first footlong hot dog or cheeseburger for the season,

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    53
    31
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This place rocks! If you served up the hotdogs and hamburgers in another place, they would probably be just better than average. But then you combine the nostalgic feel of Eddie's grill, The jukeboxes and that sheer joy of the place!!!! It just rocks! For us, no summer is complete without a few trips to Eddie's!

Helpful?
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girard, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow hamburgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The food and service is excellent. Best burgers we have every had. Because it is a resort area prices are high but don't mind paying a little extra if the product is so good.,

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank georgia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Footlongs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Eddie's Grill for the first time and loved it. I personally ordered the footlong hotdog. Eddie's makes their footlongs special by first deep frying the hotdog and then grilling them, which gives the hotdog a unique taste, which is very delicious. If you are in Geneva, stop by Eddie's!

Helpful?
Thank caseystick18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family loves Eddie's for the atmosphere...and the food is tasty, too! We feel like we have stepped back in time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddie's Grill also viewed

Geneva on the Lake, OH
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 

Been to Eddie's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing