We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eddie's Grill

Eddie's Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: I'm surprised that Eddie's has no reviews. It has been at it's location for at least 20 years and is outstanding in every way. Plus Eddie is just a great guy.
Ashtabula OH
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The locals ONLY get hot dogs or hamburgers and French fries - ha ha. This is a local favorite as well as a traveler's destination. It is excellent food - always.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lifesabeach39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    53
    31
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carmichaels, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great Food ! Great Atmosphere and great music !! A must at Geneva on the Lake.. Pizza Place is Great as well

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eightballz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This 'Hot dog stand' has been in operation for over 65 years. I visited Eddie's Grill as a child 60 years ago and I go out of my way to come back with my family as we travel between our current home in Chicago and my childhood home in Pittsburgh.

Before enjoying your first footlong hot dog or cheeseburger for the season,

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This place rocks! If you served up the hotdogs and hamburgers in another place, they would probably be just better than average. But then you combine the nostalgic feel of Eddie's grill, The jukeboxes and that sheer joy of the place!!!! It just rocks! For us, no summer is complete without a few trips to Eddie's!

Helpful?
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girard, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow hamburgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The food and service is excellent. Best burgers we have every had. Because it is a resort area prices are high but don't mind paying a little extra if the product is so good.,

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank georgia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddie's Grill also viewed

Geneva on the Lake, OH
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 
Geneva on the Lake, OH
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 

Been to Eddie's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing