We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly poor customer service.”
Review of Adventure Zone

Adventure Zone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Adventure Zone is a Family Entertainment Center encompassing 6 acres. Outdoor attractions include go carts, zipline, bumper boats, two climbing walls, miniature golf, batting cages, and golf cart rentals. Inside attraction include a snack bar, a kids crawl soft play, and a large amusement arcade. Open weekends May and September, daily during summer.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We went here last year for a kid's birthday party and it was nice, but this year was totally different. We scheduled a party recently and we had to confirm the party 5 times with 5 different people. We called the night before to get a final total for the kids.

Last year we weren't charged for the birthday child and this year we were. Instead of calmly telling us this policy change, we were called "liars," they threatened to cancel our party and give it to someone else, and we were swore at by the "floor manager."

We called the day of the party, thinking this manager was just rude and inconsiderate and not representative of their company, to talk to the owner. The "owner" refused to listen to us, called us "liars," and told us they were going to fire the person in charge last year and reprimand the current employee's because they didn't get a security deposit from us yet. The owner rushed the conversation like it didn't matter to them.

Terrible customer service that comes from the owner down to the management. We will be spending our $200 elsewhere. We would not recommend this establishment to anyone.

4  Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donsterman, Manager at Adventure Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

We apologize that you had to go to five different people, but that was due to the fact you were requesting your child get his birthday party free. In the 17 years we've had birthday parties, the child never was free; perhaps you had confused us with another place. Or perhaps we made a billing error and underbilled you the previous year, but of course, we couldn't repeat that again.
We certainly have no knowledge or would condone ANYONE using foul language in dealing with a customer. If anyone was less than patient with your concerns, we apologize.
No employee was threatened to be "fired" because you were undercharged or they didn't get an deposit. We simply explained that we couldn't: A) Give you a FREE party AND B) confirm the birthday party without a deposit. We understand you then chose to go somewhere else where it was free. Again, it was NEVER our policy for free parties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great time here alot for the kids to do and the price was very fair. I didnt hit a baseball in some time so that was fun

Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My mother and I enjoyed visiting this place. I have been here before with my husband riding the go carts . This visit my mother and I played arcade games and really enjoyed it with lots of laughs and made some memories there. Just good decent fun. Then just like kids we cashed in our tickets and got a few toys for our cats. Not a real large place but just big enough to enjoy. Great place to visit. Next time we might try the putt putt course, it looked fun too! Worth visiting if you come to the area! Nice location too!

1  Thank Christa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We purchased a Groupon but didn't print it so the staff printed it for us!!

Every member of the staff was helpful and very nice!!

We drove 1-1/2 hours to PLAY and it was worth it!! WE had a great day a wonderful family bonding experience (2 12 year boys)
WE will go back again SOON!!!

1  Thank Joy761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I take my nieces and nephews here every year Theres 5 of them and I budget about 100.00 total. That gets them each a multi ticket and 10.00 for the games inside. Food sucks, don't let the kids talk you into it, take a cooler and leave it in the car with some drinks or wait until you get further up on the strip.

2  Thank sabrinajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Zone also viewed

 
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 

Been to Adventure Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing