We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Lodge on the Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Lodge on the Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely evening here! The lodge is beautiful with great views of the lake, and the fireplace in the lobby was great especially since it was so cold outside. We enjoyed the wine shuttle and I must say our driver was fantastic. Very personable and when asked, he gave us tips on what the best wines are at each winery. We also ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the restaurant. We would highly recommend the filet! Overall a fantastic experience and we'll hopefully be back again soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andonelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    355
    90
    27
    20
See reviews for
361
613
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

I stayed here about a year ago, it was nice but most of the rooms are two double beds, I can deal with queen, The king rooms were quite a bit more. I just searched out a thurs. night in July 2013 and they want 189.00 plus taxes a night for a normal king room! I can see on a weekend but its 249.00 on Saturday. These prices are way to steep, during the week it shouldnt be any more than 119.00 a night, the rooms are not that great. Wake up if you want to keep this place full.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catwoman71158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dasiy_TheOneAndOnly, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Good Morning Catwoman71158 and thanks for your review!

Since you have not visited in over a year, I'd like to share some of the wonderful upgrades The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake has been diligently working on which may go to show that your comments have already been resolved!

We do offer new mattresses in all guest rooms as well as updated linens and flat screen televisions in most rooms. We are slowly but surely on track to have all rooms fully upgraded by the time we hit season this summer!

We are also working on adding amenities to each guest room such as additional comfortable furniture for guest convenience, microwaves and refrigerators in most rooms and by the end of this year, we will have exchanged all double beds for queen size beds- just as you requested!

The pricing of guest rooms does range depending on room availability- most rooms are completely sold out at the listed prices as we have continually reached 95% or higher occupancy all week long in season, year after year. Other determining factors are competitor pricing of resorts nearby and historical pricing and occupancy which guides our rates team to competitively price rooms while offering great lakefront deals for our guests.

We certainly hope you enjoy the added value you receive with all the amenities we offer including the indoor & outdoor pools and hot tubs, outdoor snack and beverage bar by the pool, wine shuttle, full-service restaurant, touch screen information kiosk in the lobby, unique events and so much more!

We greatly appreciate you sharing this valuable information so we can continue to offer guests just what they're looking for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Just completed a 3 day stay over the Christmas holidays. Very nice hotel. The staff throughout the hotel were by far the friendliest I've experienced in a long time. Always had a smile even though they were working on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Highly recommend it. Also has an awesome restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianneA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to find that this resort hotel was open in December, and stayed overnight during a family trip. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially at the restaurant, and the room was spacious and accommodate my family of 5 (including 3 small children) without difficulty. We would definitely return again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandTraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Beautiful grounds and hotel. Safe well lit parking lot. Enjoyed everything about this place, especially the stroll along the water and the trail. Did wine tasting in the area while here. Friendly staff who were more than happy to loan us a wine bottle opener for the evening.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

We have been to the Lodge many times, so we know that it is always nice there. Wanted an overnight get away so we decided to visit. The Lodge is beautiful this time of year. Enjoyed the beautiful Christmas Tree in the Lobby along with the Fireplace. Spent time in the hot tub and indoor pool. Very relaxing and the staff was wonderful. The day we visited was unseasonably warm so we even had a nice stroll along the lake. Nice quiet and relaxing..........just what we were looking for. We even got a great deal because it is "off season."

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeppland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We attended the "Dickens of a Feaste" dinner theater on December 1 and were very satisfied with the facility, the entertainment, the decorations and the food! The facility itself is very well maintained. The food was very well prepared and tasty! And it was not "conference" food. The beef was so tender that you didn'! need a knife! And the bread pudding was very delicious. The servers were attentive and everyone was so friendly. The facility itself was warm and inviting: a working fireplace in the lobby and well done holiday decorations. Having never been to this facility before we left with a very positive impression.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountessCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva on the Lake
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#2 of 5 in Austinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
23.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
19.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake

Property: The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
Address: 4888 North Broadway (SR 534), Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041
Region: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Geneva on the Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of Ohio's wine country, on the shores of Lake Erie; The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake offers a beautiful setting for tasteful getaways. The Lodge features a variety of packages and seasonal rates for all travel needs, from seasonal specials and Bed & Breakfast getaways for fun filled family vacations to the Wine Country package and Two Night Wine Excursion package for romantic escapes. You can even find green friendly meeting options! With a multitude of amenities including indoor & outdoor pools and hot tubs, Horizons Restaurant & Lounge with outdoor seating, meeting facilities for large events and on site activities including a wine shuttle to nearby wineries, bike rentals and massage services; The Lodge offers the perfect escape in Northeast Ohio. Local attractions include 20+ wineries, 17 covered bridges and Geneva-on-the-Lake's nostalgic entertainment strip as well as Geneva State Park's beach, marina and hiking trails for outdoor adventure. Visit The Lodge today for your great Ohio getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Geneva-On-The-Lake Hotel Geneva On The Lake
Hotel At Geneva State Park
At Geneva State Park Hotel
The Lodge At Geneva-On-The-Lake Geneva On The Lake, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing