We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place to stay in Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chesterland, Ohio
1 review
“Superb place to stay in Geneva”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Accommodations are wonderful. The views can't be beat. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. My children loved the indoor pool (it was too cold to use the outdoor pool and splash pad). Walking distance to all the local attractions. Beautiful walking/running/bike path. Can't wait to come back!

Green Features: Recycling bins in the room for plastic, cans , and paper.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    368
    94
    28
    21
See reviews for
373
635
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great location...close to the Spire Institute (we were there for swim championships)..plenty of things to do for young people, and so very comfortable. Downtown Geneva-on-the Lake is within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Lodge is clean with nice rooms, the restaurant was great and the wine shuttle was fun. we had dinner at the restaurant after the wine shuttle. We decided to do just 2 wineries and the driver brought us back to the lodge.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is our third visit to The Lodge at Geneva and hopefully not our last! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! The rooms are lovely, the service excellent, and the food at Horizons outstanding. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you enjoy wine, walking, biking, boating, or just plain relaxing, this is the place to visit. The lodge is a beautiful facility in a wooded setting along the lakeshore. This was undoubtedly the quietest place that I have ever vacationed.

Room Tip: I think that any room would be good, but those facing the lake have the best views.
See more room tips
Green Features: I found the environmental practices to be reasonable.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterland, OH
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We live about an hour away from Geneva and wanted to stay a night and be able to enjoy the strip without having to drive back home that night We have stayed here one previous time in the winter..enjoyed both stays. The outdoor pool and bar area are a nice newer addition to our last stay. The hotel is beautiful and the setting on the lake is unmatched. We had a large king room on the 3rd floor with a nice balcony. The view of the lake was very nice. We had a drink in the Horizons bar - wonderful drinks and staff. The front desk people were kind and helpful. The only complaint we had was stained sheets on the bed. Not what we would expect in a hotels of this caliber..also dirt smudges on the shower curtain. We will definitely go back sometime and hope that the sheets are not an issue again.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms provide a better view. We liked NOT being over the pool area but some may prefer...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly hotel. Bronze level green facility.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville MI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We rented three rooms for our family for a two day get together. The children loved the pools and hot tubs. They were in the pools 24/7. We could not get them out. The adults loved the amazing lake views. We all took a bike ride, which are provided by the lodge, on the bike path at sunset and stopped to watch the amazing views. Some golfed at nearby course, we went to the Old Firecreek Winery the next night and rode the ferris wheel and drank wine while listening to the band. The quaint downtown area had amazing breakfast cafes that were very reasonable. There were several antique stores we visited there. At night the teens liked to walk along the strip. They enjoyed the shops and arcade area. It reminded us of Coney Island. We had all age groups and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the area. I would recommend it to anyone.
Rosanne Hilbert
Lambertville Michigan

Room Tip: The walk out pool rooms were so convenient. The family rooms were a great value but they were all b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva on the Lake
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
420 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
7.5 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
0.4 mi away
The Lakehouse Inn
The Lakehouse Inn
#1 of 3 in Geneva on the Lake
515 reviews
6.1 mi away
Motel 6 Geneva
Motel 6 Geneva
#1 of 2 in Geneva
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake

Property: The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
Address: 4888 North Broadway, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041
Region: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Geneva on the Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of Ohio's wine country, on the shores of Lake Erie; The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake offers a beautiful setting for tasteful getaways. The Lodge features a variety of packages and seasonal rates for all travel needs, from seasonal specials and Bed & Breakfast getaways for fun filled family vacations to the Wine Country package and Two Night Wine Excursion package for romantic escapes. You can even find green friendly meeting options! With a multitude of amenities including indoor & outdoor pools and hot tubs, Horizons Restaurant & Lounge with outdoor seating, meeting facilities for large events and on site activities including a wine shuttle to nearby wineries, bike rentals and massage services; The Lodge offers the perfect escape in Northeast Ohio. Local attractions include 20+ wineries, 17 covered bridges and Geneva-on-the-Lake's nostalgic entertainment strip as well as Geneva State Park's beach, marina and hiking trails for outdoor adventure. Visit The Lodge today for your great Ohio getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Geneva-On-The-Lake Hotel Geneva On The Lake
Hotel At Geneva State Park
At Geneva State Park Hotel
The Lodge At Geneva-On-The-Lake Geneva On The Lake, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing