We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice get-a-way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We really enjoyed the lodge restaurant and setting. The wine shuttle was so much fun and learned a lot about the area wineries. It was within walking distance to many other activities, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Enjoy the preacefull laid back and family oriented atmosphere. The staff is very accomodating but in no way pushy. My 10 yr old grandson enjoys the activities off site and asks to return as often as possible.

Room Tip: The poolside first floor rooms are most appealing to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank georgia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

great visit. would stay again. kids LOVED the pools—hard to get them out of the water. but, don’t forget to hit the beach. fun, clean, nice. the breakfast for children is a bit expensive so, bring something. great stop to chill between winery stops

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just visited for the first time. What a wonderful place. So much to see and do! We went on a bike ride by the lake and visited some of the local winery's. The staff was wonderful as well. Very friendly and professional. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great facility, great location, lots of fun! We had a very nice, relaxing, girls weekend getaway. We will definitely be back soon! The lodge is beautiful, rooms were very clean and spacious - it had all we could ask for and more!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

All the reviews of this place were right - it is beautiful - great staff - spacious rooms and quiet rooms. The restaurant - Horizons - was excellent also. I look forward to coming back to The Lodge again and again! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony - the views are like being at the ocean but you are in Ohio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved staying @ the Geneva Lodge ! The food,service and atmosphere was wonderful. My husband and I loved the wine tour . Our driver Don was fun , informative and entertaining . We will definitely be back to visit again .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam3541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva on the Lake
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
435 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
7.5 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
0.4 mi away
The Lakehouse Inn
The Lakehouse Inn
#1 of 3 in Geneva on the Lake
545 reviews
6.1 mi away
Motel 6 Geneva
Motel 6 Geneva
#1 of 2 in Geneva
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake

Address: 4888 North Broadway, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041
Region: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Geneva on the Lake
Price Range: £109 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of Ohio's wine country, on the shores of Lake Erie; The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake offers a beautiful setting for tasteful getaways. The Lodge features a variety of packages and seasonal rates for all travel needs, from seasonal specials and Bed & Breakfast getaways for fun filled family vacations to the Wine Country package and Two Night Wine Excursion package for romantic escapes. You can even find green friendly meeting options! With a multitude of amenities including indoor & outdoor pools and hot tubs, Horizons Restaurant & Lounge with outdoor seating, meeting facilities for large events and on site activities including a wine shuttle to nearby wineries, bike rentals and massage services; The Lodge offers the perfect escape in Northeast Ohio. Local attractions include 20+ wineries, 17 covered bridges and Geneva-on-the-Lake's nostalgic entertainment strip as well as Geneva State Park's beach, marina and hiking trails for outdoor adventure. Visit The Lodge today for your great Ohio getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Geneva-On-The-Lake Hotel Geneva On The Lake
Hotel At Geneva State Park
At Geneva State Park Hotel
The Lodge At Geneva-On-The-Lake Geneva On The Lake, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing