We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Quiet Nice Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva on the Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Fenton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
515 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Such a Quiet Nice Stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My friend and I were here midweek in September and I loved that it was quiet and not touristy. Lu, the owner and her staff made us feel so at home. Her recommendations for area meals were "right on" and everything about her inn is wonderful. We especially liked sitting on the wrap-around porch and visiting with the other guests and with Lu and her sister.
Breakfast was delicious and filling and the coffee was always available.
I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We liked the King Bed room-Lyndsey's Cay because it was so large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    9
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
52
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elyria, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were the only people staying here on a Wensday night in September. The whole town was practically shut down for the season. They offered a great price, the room was clean, wifi was great as was breakfast! We enjoyed a quiet walk on the beach and sat on the porch and talked for hours. Later that night walked across the street and watched a storm come in over the lake!
Your located right on the end of the strip so lots to do and see in the summer. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had not been to the area before so we used this site to help us make a selection. We rented a cottage at the B&B as I like the quietness of our own place. It was spotless and a great, comfy bed. Kitchen was tiny and adorable. The front screened in porch was perfect. Our host, LU, was helpful in all ways. She was friendly and helped us plan our outings and meals while there. We would absolutely recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwidget13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeley, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I have been coming to Geneva on the Lake, Oh, all my life and have never felt as home as I do when staying with Lu. My family has been staying here for the past 8 years. We stay in the cottages behind the Inn. Both the cottages and Inn are very clean, a good value and very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Lu and Jerry have created a private, relaxing oasis right in Geneva on the Lake. You'll feel at home as soon as you step onto the large wrap around porch. Coffee, tea, snacks and a refrigerator of cold drinks are available at all times. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds are heavenly and no comfort is overlooked. The owners' love for their B&B shines through in every detail. After a day of biking we enjoyed a relaxing evening on the white wicker rockers, sipping local wine, (help yourself to Lu's wine glasses and corkscrews), enjoying the breeze and conversing with the other guests. Breakfast was hot, with a variety of delicious foods. Our only regret was that we weren't staying longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lsmith415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

owner's are very friendly, and rooms very clean and really awesome breakfast in the morning . really enjoyed the stay . highly recomended . i'm giving it five stars for every catagory. luanne and jerry are very nice people to deal with . we highly recomend it .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We got the number of the Eagle Cliff Inn from an Ohio guide book we picked up at the welcome center. Even though they were closed until the weekend, Lu graciously offered us a room for that night. We were the only guests, of course, and had the biggest bedroom, which was absolutely lovely. It's a quaint old inn on the National Registry of Historic Places, with a long veranda with lots of wicker chairs to sit and relax in. And everyone is exceptionally friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Loring44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YoungGrandmama, Owner at The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Oh my, oh my, oh my! Thank-You! If you could only know how your review absolutely made my day. We always wonder if anyone is finding us outside of our website or by driving our Inn. It is good to know that you found us through a welcome center! Further, I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you 'prior' to our season opening. We open the weekend after Mother's Day each year as to spend Morther's Day with our Daughter and her Family. As much as we do love our Inn....our daughter always comes first (but You will aways come a very close second -Smile!)...... Thanks again! Lu & Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva on the Lake
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
413 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
6.8 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#2 of 5 in Austinburg
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
0.8 mi away
The Lakehouse Inn
The Lakehouse Inn
#1 of 3 in Geneva on the Lake
499 reviews
6.2 mi away
Motel 6 Geneva
Motel 6 Geneva
#1 of 2 in Geneva
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5254 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9490
Region: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva on the Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Bed & Breakfast Inn listed on the National Registry of Historic Places & located directly on the entertainment strip directly across from Lake Erie in Geneva-On-The-Lake, Ohio. The Eagle Cliff Inn offers 5-queen & 1-king room, along with 1-Suite, all with private bath, cable television, heat/air conditioning and a full-hot baked breakfast each morning. Property also offers two (2-bedroom suites which may be combined as a 4-Bedroom/2-Bathroom). Our lovely private courtyard offers 3-summer cottages, all with king and/or queen beds, air conditioning, cable television, full kitchen, screened porch with swing. A fire pit is provided for guest use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast Geneva On The Lake, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing