We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girlfriends weekend an spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lakehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lakehouse Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Mentor, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Girlfriends weekend an spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The cabin has all amenities an was very clean an the restraint an spa where just steps from our cabin! The food at the restraint was fabulous! Break was the best Ina e had anywhere! The spas was clean an the staff was great an went above an beyond to make us all comfortable an make sure all our needs where met! The view was great of the lake an even in the winter it was great!i would stay there again an recommend anyone stay here an a lot to do in the area! Loved it! Can't wait to go back for my next girlfriends weekend or just to get away! Loved it

Room Tip: The cabin S is where we stayed but did get a view of the B&B rooms ants wait to stay I. Those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    86
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
43
303
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a two night package courtesy of our two children. We chose a cabin instead of a room in the Inn. We didn't see a room, but were pleased with the ambience of the common area in the Inn and the friendliness of the desk clerk and staff. The cabin was clean and comfortable, but was definitely made for a summer beach stay. The king bed was very comfortable. Although not lush or fancy, the cabin had everything we needed. The restaurant was very nice and cozy and the food was excellent. We enjoyed breakfasts and a very nice dinner in the restaurant. The wait staff was efficient, friendly and welcoming. I also took advantage of the hairdressing service at the spa and was very satisfied. Personnel there were also very accommodating and friendly. All-in-all, we had a very nice stay and will definitely consider staying another time, perhaps when it is warm enough to enjoy the patio and garden area.

Room Tip: call well ahead.....it is hard to get a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The cottage where we stayed was perfect: homey and comfortable. The meals in the restaurant were fabulous. The people were friendly, and the views were lovely. We especially enjoyed all the extra touches: snacks, iced tea and lemonade in the fridge, cookies, and more. We wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in one of the cottages. If you're traveling with friends, the cottages make i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Lakehouse Inn was perfect for our intimate & romantic wedding & honeymoon. The Inn is quiet & quaint, rooms are extremely clean, the staff is friendly & accommodating. We are looking forward to returning!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Always-Forevermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We hoped a late winter adventure would be fun and cozy....needless to say, Mother Nature had other ideas. Forty mph winds and 8 inches of snow...however, it gave us more time to schmooze with the owner and staff of the Lake House Inn. Really enjoyed every minute. Accommodations were wonderful and more than warm and cozy. Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dee s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had nice relaxing stay at the Lakehouse Inn! We stayed in the Sunset suite and loved the two person jacuzzi. The property had a nice little restaurant. The only down fall was the food at the restaurant. The food was average but overpriced. I had the chicken and it came with grits which was odd. My husband had the lamb which had a sliver of a bone in it and kinda fatty. The breakfast was good which comes with the price of the room. The amenities were nice. They had complimentary iced tea and lemonade along with coffee and snacks. We will definitely recommend staying here and we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodgal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martville, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I tried this property out with a Living Social voucher and it was fabulous. The property is beautiful even in the winter, and the little extras you receive are very much appreciated. There was a Keurig to use whenever we liked in the lobby kitchenette, a fireplace we could turn on and sit in front of if we wished, a TV in front of a comfy couch with shelves of DVDs to borrow, and a basket of snacks in our room that were for our use without extra charge. The best thing is the restaurant on premises, the Crosswinds Grille, which serves a sit down and order breakfast every morning to guests included in your room fee, and we had dinner included in our package. My husband tried the Lamb with Barley Risotto which he is still raving about, he wants to return here just for the food. I would recommend booking early if you can, because we got a rather small room, but it was clean, comfortable and we didn't spend much time in it anyway. The staff was great, and the location will be very beautiful in the summer. We did not check out the spa, or take a winery tour, but heard they were great from other guests. This place actually uses local businesses for meat, dairy, coffee, maple syrup, etc in the restaurant and we were really impressed with that, and all the wine on the menu is made right in their winery. It is truly a unique feature to have so many different things come together in one place. Bravo!

Room Tip: Book early, so that you can get a bigger room or cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy14326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva on the Lake
17.9 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#2 of 5 in Austinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
23.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lakehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lakehouse Inn

Property: The Lakehouse Inn
Address: 5653 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva on the Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lakehouse Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Lake Erie, The Lakehouse Inn is the perfect location for a relaxing getaway. Enjoy fabulous sunsets, award winning wines, delicious local cuisine and relaxing spa services all in one location. The B&B is also within walking distance of Genenva-on-the-Lake attractions and a short drive from local wineries, covered bridges, the Metroparks biking/hiking trails and Historic Ashtabula Harbor. We are less than an hour from Cleveland and Erie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lakehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lakehouse Hotel Geneva On The Lake
The Lakehouse Inn Geneva On The Lake, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing