We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, just to spent a night”
Review of Hotel Utkarsh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Utkarsh
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good hotel, just to spent a night”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

hotel is situated in the midst of the market and arrangement for site seeing can be easily arranged by the hotel manager or reception on the request. you can negotiate the rate when you book in advance and in off season. rooms are decorated more than it is required. very colourful. some may not like but generally in panchmarhi in that particular area you will find same types of room decoration as in this hotel. anyhow a budgeted hotel

Room Tip: facing towards room side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mayur_Ghodasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunilg586, Owner at Hotel Utkarsh, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thanks for giving your valuable time to review our property that will help others.we will overcome your expectation for sure.Hope we will get the pleasure to serve you, your family and freinds again.

thank you
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Good place to stay nice and helpful staff,clean hotel,prompt service.good arrangement of sight seeing. We had taken a package and that is arranged so well and that too in reasonable amount.
Good hotel I will recommend everyone to stay there.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, property is situated in the center of the city.then also peaceful atmosphere of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank palak_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunilg586, Owner at Hotel Utkarsh, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
We thank you for reviewing our property that will be really helpful for us and others as well.Hope we will get the pleasure to serve you, your family and freinds again.
thank you
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharagpur, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

One of the best stay experience ever, i had with Hotel Utkarsh. Quality rooms at reasonable tariff with 24x7 service. Situated at easily identifiable location will never let lost in pachmarhi.
Although we went to Pachmarhi in the peak season but as we entered the hotel we really feel very comfortable, it’s a nice place for peace lovers. The atmosphere in the hotel was flawless. We had a very warm welcome and when final check-in process was over we were accompanied to our rooms. There were rooms with different sizes & themes.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SumeetKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunilg586, Owner at Hotel Utkarsh, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
We thank you for reviewing our property that will be really helpful for us and others as well.Hope we will get the pleasure to serve you, your family and freinds again.
thank you
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pachmarhi hotels
1.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Golf View
WelcomHeritage Golf View
#1 of 16 in Pachmarhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Misty Meadows Resort
Misty Meadows Resort
#5 of 16 in Pachmarhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#11 of 16 in Pachmarhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pandav
Hotel Pandav
#4 of 16 in Pachmarhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pachmarhi
Hotel Pachmarhi
#7 of 16 in Pachmarhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arihant
Hotel Arihant
#6 of 38 in Pachmarhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Utkarsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Utkarsh

Property: Hotel Utkarsh
Address: Subhash Rd, Pachmarhi 461881, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Hoshangabad District > Pachmarhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Utkarsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Utkarsh is conveniently located in the heart of Pachmarhi town. Hotel Utkarsh is an excellent choice for honeymoon and leisure travelers. As our guest of the Hotel Utkarsh, you'll enjoy all the plush amenities and beautiful surroundings our hotel has to offer. We invite you to enjoy our wide variety of our hotel services and amenities, designed to make your stay relaxing, comfortable, and convenient while in Pachmarhi. Challenging every traditional convention of luxury hospitality, Hotel Utkarsh brand continues to examine and rethink every possible aspect of the luxury hotel experience to create an entirely new paradigm that is truly in tune with what sophisticated travelers want today. Hotel Utkarsh is not an exact acronym for anything in particular but at its core represents the essential components of the guest experience-style, luxury and service. Most importantly, Hotel Utkarsh is a name that has quickly become synonymous with timeless elegance, intelligence, humanity, discovery and a completely novel guest experience.We are here to serve you with a wide range of veg food at our restaurant dine inn ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing