We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Satpura Retreat
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Utkarsh(Pachmarhi)
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pachmarhi(Pachmarhi)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rock-End Manor(Pachmarhi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Paradise(Pachmarhi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Amrapali(Pachmarhi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
30
42
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
42
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage propertyala carteac deluxbritish erahill toprooms are hugeplace to stayold charmcable tvrun by mp tourismroom service was goodenjoyable staydining hallstayed for nightshotel is locatedfamily triphigh ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A government tourism department owned property, a properly maintained colonial building, a nice retreat to keep oneself totally relaxed and unaware of the material world... the rooms are huge with big bathrooms and long veranda. The bungalow has a nicely maintained lawn, an apt place to close the eyes under the open sky...just to think, think and dream...May be because it is a government run property the food choice and quality was not up to the mark, otherwise I don't find anything against Satpura Retreat to recommend.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Satyajit_Borah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Pachmarhi is one of the places which my husband and I had covered in our trip to M.P. this June - the other two being Pench & Kanha national parks. In Pachmarhi there are several resorts run by the M.P. State Tourism and I would vouch that Satpura Retreat tops the list. It is a jewel of a resort - very well managed and immaculately maintained. The person manning the reception (I forget his name) was a cheerful fellow answering your every query with a smile and every willing to go an extra mile to see that all your requests are attended to. The Retreat is an old colonial style bungalow with a huge varandah. We used to have our breakfast at a table on the varandah admiring the beautiful garden and cool breeze. For dinner we had to place our order about an hour or two in advance - food was freshly prepared and delicious. All in all, it was an extremely satisfying stay and we would certainly stay there again if ever we are there in that part of the country. Kudos to M.P. State Tourism.

Room Tip: We had Room No. 13 facing the garden and it was lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheroo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nice location up on the hill with well maintained garden and courteous staff.away from the market place and will require some convyance to reach their.excellent for those who want to spend quality time.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudhansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The location of this hotel is terrific. You can see the sunrise and sunset from the hotel. There is a lovely garden and you should book the room close that is garden facing. Childen's park is missing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank induspride911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This place has a fantastic old age charm. A state run hotel hence no gimmicks. the staff is well mannered and professional. Pachmarhi is not as great a place as Kashmir but is a worth visiting hill station. the prices of this hotel commensurate the services and amenities. The bathrooms are as big as a room and the rooms as huge as a conference hall. the gardens are beautifully landscaped and having a morning tea here was a delight. Although we traveled in summers but the climate was pleasure. Food is also good if not great. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandyjoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews