We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Hotel Pachmarhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pachmarhi
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent hospitality... enjoy the lodging , food n traveling..the place is really cool...
i was there with my friends and we enjoyed a lot... Hotel rooms are nice and food is excellent, also the staff is well behaved..

Room Tip: all the rooms are newly renovated.. all are well maintained....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAK1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

we went to Pachmarhi Jan 25th thru Jan 28th 2014 and stayed at Hotel Pachmarhi , great experience, great hospitality , good food , in fact the kitchen staff was flexible and cooperative enough to cook the food per our demand and taste , Big rooms and big bathrooms, rooms & bathroom clean , house keeping up to the mark . still under renovation but hotel management made our stay comfortable. Pick and drop from and to railway station and site seeing arrangements by the hotel were precise and great. Hotel is located near the Bus stand and almost in the market so walking around even at 10.00 PM was safe and enjoyable. we had a pleasant stay at the hotel .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Road can be preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemenshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Renovated rooms are quite OK. Old rooms are not preferred. Located in main city. Staff is good & ready to help you out for anything. Food is awesome.... Only drawback is no lift in the building. Also hot water supply is highly interrupted.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krissh739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

we shall always have fond memories of this trip...the hotel was located in d market which was gr8..all the staff specially the kitchen staff were really helpful and friendly......the food was awesum...and dey evn responded to customer suggestions which made it really pleasant....the services provided were up to the mark...all in all -a gr8 place ...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trupti_haria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Hotel Pachmarhi for 3 nights in a huge double room with ensuite bathroom, TV and fan for only 800r. The room was immaculate just like the hotel and the whole place just felt really nice and modern.
The staff are very helpful and most of the guys on reception speak great English so they can help you with any queries you have.
There is a restaurant inside the hotel which serves fantastic food for a cheap price and with great portions, we ended up eating pretty much every meal at the hotel.
The hotel is also in a great location only a 5min walk away from the bus/ jeep stop. You can walk to Pandav caves in about 20 to 30mins and there is also a nice walk to Jata Shankar which also takes about 30mins.
We had intended on going to see some of the waterfalls but unless you are in a group, it turns out to be pretty costly. To enter the park along with jeep hire and the mandatory guide it will cost you around 3000r for 2 people, this price can obviously be reduced considerably if you have people to share the cost of the guide and the jeep with.

To get to Pachmarhi from Pipariya there are a couple of options. You can get a share jeep which costs around 60r per person but it can get pretty cramped. You could do what we did and negotiate on paying for a whole row of seats so we got the middle row of seats for 250r which made the 1 1/2 hour journey up to Pachmarhi very comfortable.
You can also get a bus which leaves regularly in both directions for around 60r per person.

Overall, if we were to ever return to Pachmarhi we would definitely return to this hotel and it basically ticks all the boxes, especially the budget travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fobl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

IIt has been a wonderful experience at Hotel Panchmarhi @ Panchmarhi. The service is excellent which I ever had in my life. The Rooms are excellent, food is delicious and Jungle Safari was amazing. The response of Reception was excellent. I must say that the package was very economical. The floor manager was very polite in all manners. Fulfilled all demands of ours. Again thanks a lot to all the staff of Hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARGHYA_NANDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

if you want to just sleep at night.... then you can go ahead..... its ok... its like a good guest house.... breakfast is good.... arrangement by hotel for various sight seeing is done in effective manner

Room Tip: rooms towards road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayur_Ghodasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pachmarhi hotels
1.3 mi away
Golf View
Golf View
#1 of 17 in Pachmarhi
295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Misty Meadows
Hotel Misty Meadows
#7 of 17 in Pachmarhi
99 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#9 of 17 in Pachmarhi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pandav
Hotel Pandav
#4 of 17 in Pachmarhi
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Woodland Adventure Resort
Woodland Adventure Resort
#3 of 36 in Pachmarhi
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shri Krishna
Hotel Shri Krishna
#5 of 39 in Pachmarhi
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pachmarhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pachmarhi

Address: Patel Marg, Pachmarhi 461881, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Hoshangabad District > Pachmarhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Price Range: £28 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pachmarhi 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is the biggest private-sector property with 24 rooms including suites. It is in the town property thus all points are nearby. It is ideal for budget tourists, student groups and dealers meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pachmarhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pachmarhi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing