We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and Luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Golf View
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Luxurious”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Nice spacious rooms, having an old world charm.
Peaceful surroundings.
Efficient and very helpful staff.
good food.
The best part is not much construction is done inspite of having a huge property. this means BIG open space to play.kids will love it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gemchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    91
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
152
74
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I went to Pachmarhi for my honeymoon, planned at last moment but no regrets on booking "The Golf View". Very peaceful environment in Victorian colonial suites, lawn and gardens. Vegetarian food with taste that will make you forget non-veg for some time. Authentic taste of south as well as north India. A little overpriced but worth for a stay at least once far from hectic and busy life in the cities.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hitesh_chikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhopal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Golf view is a wonderful property,went there with family for a holiday. .big gardenns for children to play cycle around. .we stayed in the victorian suites on the ground floor, the rooms were nice cozy with victorian touch and good furniture,but the dissapointment was the bathroom,the toilet seat had some permanent stains, and because the bathroom didnt have proper vantilation or exhaust the hot steam makes the bathroom dingy, with a smell, i didnt use the jacuzzi as i didnt find it clean also the steam door of my parents bathroom ws broken,so deffinately we were very dissapointed with the bathrooms,specially for people who are very peculiar about their bathrooms i might just have to check ones befre going in. .also the tariff is way expensive,we saw few mp tourism properties around with good rooms and 3meals a day. .the owner is around and is very helpful. .also the staff is good exct for one incidence whn the a waiter was i guess in a bad mood and banged the glasses on our table . .i wont call this a bad property its very nice will be great if the owner redo the bathrooms with proper vantillation and change the toilet seats

Room Tip: Dont go for the victorian ground floor rooms go for the ones on the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shivangi_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Incredible location - at hill station - large landscaped gardens.
A great place to stay - Real victorian colonial feel - great ambience - felt like going back in time.
Plenty of well - organised sightseeing. Scenary outstanding - green forests - impressive waterfalls.
Tranquil location.

Owners and staff were very engaged, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FullTime_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Excellent place to stay. Infra structure is good with nice old teak furniture. The rooms were large and comfortable. The staff was perticularly helpful and service oriented, even during festive days. Timely service and timely advice were given.Owners were quiet involving and took feedback from time to time. Decoration, especially during festal was good. Comparitively more expensive compared to other hotels but in good taste.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wijk bij Duurstede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Beautiful hotel in Victorian style. Comfortable, clean, nicely decorated rooms and bathrooms. Gardens around hotel were very well maintained. Strictly vegetarian kitchen serving well prepared food. As it's pretty chilly in the evening and dinner is served in the hotel garden, bonfires are kept at every table. Really nice. Friendly staff and owners, good service. Only reason for cribbing is the annoying animation that starts around dinner time (a 'DJ' keeps playing the same Hindi songs over and over again very loudly in the garden of the hotel); .

In short: Pachmarhi has a lot to offer to visitors, so has The Golf View!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _b_meeuwissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This place needs no recommendation. Panchmarhi means Golfview to me. I am a very hard to please person but Alas I lost all chances for cribbing.

Just go to GolfView with your Eyes Deeply Shut.

I visited PanchMarhi on Nov 1-4 ,2011. I booked the Victorian Suite 3 month in advance, doing the full payment for 3 nights. Right from the email communication to the Bank payment, Mr. Maheshwari was a true gentleman.

Just for Cribbing sake, I found the Water Bottles in the Rooms Sub-Standard , Meaning the PET bottles were well past their times.Maybe Glass Bottles or Steel Flasks would help.

Apart from it, GolfView pleased me all the way!!!.

Waiting to go again.

Thanks GolfView.

Room Tip: If you are hell bent on a Jacuzzi, which is a luxury after the rocky climbs and treks one goes throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pachmarhi hotels
1.3 mi away
Misty Meadows Resort
Misty Meadows Resort
#5 of 16 in Pachmarhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#11 of 16 in Pachmarhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pandav
Hotel Pandav
#4 of 16 in Pachmarhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pachmarhi
Hotel Pachmarhi
#7 of 16 in Pachmarhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Arihant
Hotel Arihant
#6 of 38 in Pachmarhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Shri Krishna
Hotel Shri Krishna
#3 of 38 in Pachmarhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Golf View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Golf View

Property: WelcomHeritage Golf View
Address: Mahadev Road | Opp. Forest Colony, Pachmarhi 461 881, India (Formerly The Golf View)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Hoshangabad District > Pachmarhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — WelcomHeritage Golf View 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greens with an undulating jogging track, WelcomHeritage Golf View is the pride of Pachmarhi, One of India's most scenic hill stations, the discovery of which is credited to Captain Forsyth, a British Soldier who discovered this picturesque platue on Mahadev hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your WelcomHeritage Golf View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golf View Hotel Pachmarhi
View Hotel Pachmarhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing