We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the best property in Pachmarhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Golf View
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Possibly the best property in Pachmarhi”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were at Golf View for a total of 3 nights and it was a most pleasurable experience. The property is very well maintained with well manicured gardens and lawns all around. The overall feel of the place totally compliments that of Pachmarhi itself - very green, peace and quiet. Special mention of their dining area which is very very beautifully made.

The breakfast spread on all days was outstanding. Food quality otherwise also was very good. The only qualm we had was that it offers only vegetarian food. But like I said, taste and presentation wise, it gives restaurants in bigger cities also a run for their money. Having said that, their restaurant is slightly pricey.

Since Pachmarhi does not offer too many after dark activities, the resort had organised various activities like Lotto, DJ and Karaoke on various nights which provided great entertainment and also an opportunity to meet with other guests at the property. Also, the property has huge lawns with lots of sporting options available in case the guests want to relax at the resort. These include stumps, bat and ball for cricket, volley ball court, badminton equipment, slides for kids and even kites in case you want to indulge in kite flying!

The staff of the resort was also very helpful and warm and all our requests were promptly attended to.

All in all, the trip to Pachmarhi was made even more memorable because of this excellent resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank forevervagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    92
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
159
75
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at this resort for 4 NIGHTS from 12Nov13. The location of property is near Jai Stamb about 0.5km. Mr. Mani had offered good package. Breakfast is owsome, with variety of dishes. Dinners were pleasant with bon-fires as temperatures were low. The rooms are quite spacious, even with extra bed for a family of 2+2. It has 24hrs hot water and on call service. All the staff is very humble and polite. Sight seeing is organised on payment basis but we had our own vehicle. I suppose it only good private property in Pachmarhi. All the area is surrounded with lush green vegetation. We searched out for other location as MPTDC has 5 different properties, but property has rates at par and matchless service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The almost insignificant entrance may deceive you for a moment but the moment you are ready to check in , you would know that the choice was right,. I have stayed in this property 3 times, with family and also on a conference and the services are as good as ever, Place carries an old world charm and beautiful rooms , contemporary interiors , well maintained garden and plenty of open space make this heritage property special. But remember, its a vegetarian hotel and has no bar. It also has a strict policy for getting non veg fare from outside. If you are travelling with family opt for for one of the suite rooms.

Room Tip: Totally avoid room number 1 which is just next to lobby and kitchen, Other than that, all rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kendraj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at this excellent property during our India visit. The staff is well trained, and the rooms are well appointed. The property is quite large in size with lush green gardens around the build up area. Special mention is required for the chefs at this property- they made some of the most delectable vegetarian dishes for us. The staff made sure that we were well taken care off in terms of sightseeing and other needs.

I have to say this is one of the best property under the WelcomHeritage chain of hotels. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TouringBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sissinghurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We went here after 2 nights at Reni Pani. The welcome was unsmiling, we were with a Wild Frontiers Tour, and had been told very little about the hotel. The blurb in the room told us that should be bring meat products into the hotel, we would be thrown out, there was no garlic or onions used in the cooking which led to boring food, though there was one excellent ochra dish. There was building work on site which only ceased at about 7pm, really not worth the long drive up to the town! There was a water pump or something similar which thumped every 5 seconds throughout the night! The rooms were large and smelt of mould.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I always feel sad whenever I visit pachmarhi nt becoz of the place bt becoz of lack of good hotels bt this time I stayed at golf view & I was nt disappointed. Hotel is beautiful surrounded by well maintained garden,huge trees & hotel view from rooms is also great. Combination of good rooms & good veg fud is lethal. Room Service & well behaved staff is very gud. There is no swimming pool,gym & other recreation available inside the hotel bt its quiet,pleasant place to hv peaceful stay surrounded by greenery. Very happy to choose golf view dis time wich made my pachmarhi visit AWESUM !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NitinLalwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajasthan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

A very peaceful place to stay. Big green gardens, relaxing atmosphere and awesome food. Chinese food is specially awesome. Hotel staff is very polite. A good collection of books is also available. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Incredible_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pachmarhi
1.3 mi away
Hotel Misty Meadows
Hotel Misty Meadows
#5 of 16 in Pachmarhi
90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pandav
Hotel Pandav
#4 of 16 in Pachmarhi
107 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#12 of 16 in Pachmarhi
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pachmarhi
Hotel Pachmarhi
#7 of 16 in Pachmarhi
76 reviews
20.3 mi away
Pugdundee Safaris Denwa Backwater Escape
Pugdundee Safaris Denwa Backwate...
#3 of 5 in Satpura National Park
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Woodland Adventure Resort
Woodland Adventure Resort
#3 of 34 in Pachmarhi
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Golf View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Golf View

Property: WelcomHeritage Golf View
Address: Mahadev Road | Opp. Forest Colony, Pachmarhi 461 881, India (Formerly The Golf View)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Hoshangabad District > Pachmarhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — WelcomHeritage Golf View 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greens with an undulating jogging track, WelcomHeritage Golf View is the pride of Pachmarhi, One of India's most scenic hill stations, the discovery of which is credited to Captain Forsyth, a British Soldier who discovered this picturesque platue on Mahadev hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your WelcomHeritage Golf View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golf View Hotel Pachmarhi
View Hotel Pachmarhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing