We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivering Excellent Service again....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Golf View
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I visited the property for the 3rd time and stayed in one of the regal club rooms which are newly build in the property. I must say the rooms are quite spacious with nice interiors. I must mention about the awesome bathroom fittings of Kohler and the shower panel is just class apart. The rooms are in a cottage like structure with two rooms per cottage opening to a lush green garden with a play area for the kids. the service quality and the food is excellent. I was very happy with the fact that they have been able to maintain the service & food quality standards to such excellent levels. I must complement the owner Mr. Puneet Maheshwari who stays at the property himself. It was an awesome experience once again to stay at this beautiful resort.

Room Tip: The Regal Club rooms are the newest of the lot with awesome kohler shower panels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrinal_Tiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We heard a lot about this resort but I must admit that it is far more better than we imagined. A very neat and clean and vast rooms with a real heritage look, well maintained and well groomed garden and grass lounge, superb food with a personal touch are few of the reasons we were really impressed with this facility.

Little expensive but worth every penny. The food is so simple and yet very tasty and healthy. The owners Mrs. and Mr.Maheshwari stays in the resort and have a personal touch in everything.

the staff is very much courteous and very quick for any requests. Overall we had a lovely stay and I simply look forward to come here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank SanjayDedhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked two rooms but on check in the hotel owner upgraded them to regal rooms at a nominal charge. The rooms allotted were spacious, clean . Bathroom was spacious as well with all modern bath room fittings and amenities. to our utter surprise , the rooms had no wardrobes. A must.

Food served was tasty, freshly prepared and at a reasonable cost. The buffet breakfast was good with reasonable options to choose from. Although it can be made better. we were served food within the comforts of our room which had a spacious verandah as well. The restaurant serves only vegetarian food which was good for us. Panchmari has serious internet and mobile connectivity issues. Only BSNL phones work there. The hotel does its best to address both these issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vineetj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

If u want to spend your holidays in pachmarhi then choose only golf view.superb food quality,well behaved staff and awsm luxury room.our pachmarhi trip was more special just becoz of golf view.
And if we ever go to pachmarhi i will alws want to check in on golf view .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shikha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Undoubtedly it is the best property in Pachmarhi. It has big spacious rooms attached with a balcony where one can relax and enjoy the beauty of the nature. The staff and the owner (I guess Puneet) were very caring and courteous. The food is excellent. It just taste like cooked at home. But ... The resort has many things a miss which if added will certainly enhance the pleasure of stay at it. The things missed are golf view, swimming pool, non veg food, indoor play room, living room. Also note another thing which is missing is network connectivity but it is good as the phones do not work.

Room Tip: Newly Constructed Rooms are ideally located to cherish the nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It was great experience of staying in this property. Amazing level of hospitality which is incomparable. Great food! Great rooms and great facility.

First time stayed in villa was a good feeling with nice hospitality. Nice arrangements for sight seeing, excellent food and room amenities.

Must go for go for a stay in private villa for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BharatTawari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Well, in short...i must say it is a place where hospitality and peace is at its best, i must appreciate the staff who was very co-operative and specially the food which was amazing.
It is very well managed property in regards with rooms,amenities, comfort etc
i would highly recommend a must visit to this resort.

Room Tip: well its quite difficult to choose a room, as all the rooms are very well furnished and quipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank achyut2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pachmarhi
1.3 mi away
Hotel Misty Meadows
Hotel Misty Meadows
#7 of 17 in Pachmarhi
99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pachmarhi
Hotel Pachmarhi
#9 of 17 in Pachmarhi
78 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#11 of 17 in Pachmarhi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Amrapali
Hotel Amrapali
#10 of 17 in Pachmarhi
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Utkarsh
Hotel Utkarsh
#14 of 17 in Pachmarhi
19 reviews
20.3 mi away
Pugdundee Safaris Denwa Backwater Escape
Pugdundee Safaris Denwa Backwate...
#2 of 7 in Satpura National Park
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Golf View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Golf View

Address: Mahadev Road | Opp. Forest Colony, Pachmarhi 461 881, India (Formerly The Golf View)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Hoshangabad District > Pachmarhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Price Range: £66 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WelcomHeritage Golf View 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greens with an undulating jogging track, WelcomHeritage Golf View is the pride of Pachmarhi, One of India's most scenic hill stations, the discovery of which is credited to Captain Forsyth, a British Soldier who discovered this picturesque platue on Mahadev hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your WelcomHeritage Golf View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golf View Hotel Pachmarhi
View Hotel Pachmarhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing