We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place to stay in Whole Matheran”
Review of Preeti Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Matheran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Preeti Hotel
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Worst place to stay in Whole Matheran”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I went to matheran with my friends and booked this hotel. When we reached the place hotel looked good from outside but when we saw the rooms,They were in pathetic condition. All sealings were leaking. Monkeys were all around my window,dirty bedsheets,bad light and very dirt bathroom with small frogs in it. We decided to change the room immediately. They shifted us to new room with same condition. So we decided to leave the hotel as soon as possible. The hotel owner didnt refund the advance and his way of talking was very bad.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
33 Thank AwadheshYona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    9
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

please my dear friends and family avoid going to this place its really horrible.
the rooms r in horrible state, unhygienic state, smelly, very bad. v just wanted to leave the place but coulnt as had already paid advance. and the manager over thr seems like a mad person. so arrogant, the food was bad yaks. we dint eat only over thr.
had been thr with family, went we entered back to hotel in the evenin after seein points thr were ppl just sittin outside our rooms and boozin arrd. for family its not a wroth sight spply ladies and childrens.
in short any1 wana visit matheran plz plz dont go over here.i had a worst worst exp. here

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
20 Thank sidd_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Matheran hotels

Raipur, India
Level Contributor
306 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

This Hotel has nothing postive except for its location. The rooms are damp and filthy.
The bathrooms are unhygenic with lots of insects . We even had a couple of small toads jumping in the bathroom at night.The plumbings are like 100 years old. Water supply is NOT reliable . Towels and bedsheets are dirty with stains. And the most shocking aspect is the Service. There is absolutely NO ONE to take care of the guests after 10 PM. It is very difficult to even get drinking water at night. Utterly disgusting hotel if you are travelling with ladies or kids.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank anjan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gondia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2010

The hotel was good and good surrounding area n excellent location , cleanliness was there in the hotel, food quality was good , staff was co-operative , but there was some misunderstanding between india hotel review and hotel department for the fooding and room category. after the conversation problem has been solve.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venkeygondia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2010

This is value for money hotel and we enjoyed our stay. Rooms and beds could have been more cleaner but no complaints.
Monkeys do bother to great extent but that is a situation all over the Matheran so no point in blaming hotel for that nuisance. Food quality is good. This hotel has an advantage of being closer to railway station and market.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnuroTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2010

The Staying experience was brilliant. There is a swing designed for every occupant, from infant, to couple, to teenagers, to senior citizens. The food is exotic.
The monkeys are (--) scared of the manager so they will not harass you during you eating.

hey had special shows of Magician and Puppet for entertainment

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank apurva_durge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

let me start by saying that this is not really a hotel per se but more like a 4-6 room lodge/ guest house. we landed up staying at preeti lodge as the hotel we had booked at was terrible and we had to check out from there due to their damp leaking rooms. As the regular property where we generally stay when we visit matheran was unavailable we had no option but to stay at this preeti lodge place. Though the rooms were clean, the hotel has no facilities and is very very basic. the family did not enjoy and we cut our holiday short and checked out in 1 night itself. Overall it was a very dissapointing holiday. I would like to add i have visited matheran many times and am very fond of the beautiful hill station but my this last visit was very dissapointing. I shall defi be visiting matheran again soon but i shall be making a booking in advance and going to a good hotel.

  • Liked — room was clean
  • Disliked — property has no facilities
  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank singaporegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
0.8 mi away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
10.2 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#223 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kumar Plaza
Hotel Kumar Plaza
#1 of 21 in Matheran
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Panchratna
Hotel Panchratna
#4 of 4 in Panvel
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adamo The Resort
Adamo The Resort
#4 of 21 in Matheran
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premdeep Hotel
Premdeep Hotel
#3 of 26 in Matheran
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preeti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preeti Hotel

Property: Preeti Hotel
Address: Kasturba Road | Near Railway Station, Matheran 410102, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Matheran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing