We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Stay”
Review of Preeti Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Matheran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Preeti Hotel
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Budget Stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had stayed in this property and its a very budgeted hotel. Rooms have very basic amenities. Would suggest to carry your own blankets. Food was nice though. The best part of this place is that it is huge. you have your own sitting area and can view monkeys hanging here and there. Staff is also helpful. If you are looking for some fancy hotel then just dont think about this place

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Varsha-Dogra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    9
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

we stayed at hotel preeti matheran in may 2012 hotel is located three mins from rly stn,food was very tastee ,we enjoyed ,in lunch they gave one sweet dish,one farsan,three vegetables,rice ,roti
green salad papad &pickle typical gujarati thali .we paid rs 1000/-per person for four beded room.
we played cricket, volley ball,badminton, they also arranged for magic show,dinner was nice we enjoyed fried rice & manchurian,next day we had pav bhaji

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kavita144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I had visited matheran on 15/06/2012 and had booked hotel preeti online for a night stay. The rooms are terrible with not even a single drop of water in the rooms, no cleanliness, insects all over, bathrooms are like horror filled with spiders and bugs. The bed is so dirty that you cant even think of sitting on it. There is no hotel office or reception. If you need water, u need to go out with a bucket & fill water from the outside tap. These people are cheaters, we were not informed that this hotel has no water, else we would have never booked it. This was the worst experience of my life, spending a night in a disaster hotel.

Room Tip: Water is the most important thing we need to check out while booking hotels online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tej_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Matheran hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We had done Reservation for this Hotel through IHR, but we were not informed beforehand that
there would'n't be any water running from the Taps in the Room. We had to ask them to deliver water to our Rooms. The Flush was broken, the drawer of the dressing table was broken, the t. v remote did not function properly. The only respite was the Food, Surrounding and Ambience near the Hotel which were Excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Gayatri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I went to this hotel with my family and it was a horrible experience right from the start. First they made us wait for nearly 1 hour to check-in. Finally when we got the room we discovered there was no water. They were providing water in buckets on request and the water was muddy. We stayed for one day and it was the worst holiday ever.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank rajdeep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Everything about this hotel except the room was very good. Rooms need a total overhaul. Location wise it is very good. Food home like and only veg option is available. The open space/lawn is very nice and has a lot of space. Hardly any room service

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Myvoice422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I went to matheran with my friends and booked this hotel. When we reached the place hotel looked good from outside but when we saw the rooms,They were in pathetic condition. All sealings were leaking. Monkeys were all around my window,dirty bedsheets,bad light and very dirt bathroom with small frogs in it. We decided to change the room immediately. They shifted us to new room with same condition. So we decided to leave the hotel as soon as possible. The hotel owner didnt refund the advance and his way of talking was very bad.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
33 Thank AwadheshYona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
0.8 mi away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
10.2 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#228 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Panchratna
Hotel Panchratna
#4 of 4 in Panvel
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Crown Inn
#1 of 4 in Panvel
6 reviews
10.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
0.4 mi away
Adamo The Resort
Adamo The Resort
#4 of 21 in Matheran
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preeti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preeti Hotel

Property: Preeti Hotel
Address: Kasturba Road | Near Railway Station, Matheran 410102, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Matheran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing