We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO-FRILSS BUDGET HOTEL (LODGE) FOR GROUP MASTI.....awesome place!!”
Review of Preeti Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Matheran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Preeti Hotel
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“NO-FRILSS BUDGET HOTEL (LODGE) FOR GROUP MASTI.....awesome place!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had booked triple sharing room 1 day prior and got it at 750 Rs per head (with nice food included).... in year 2014.
PROS..............
1. Very nice and spaciaous property, nice porch and varandah also good space for kids.
2. Rooms are average but property is very good by Matheran standard.
3. Food is very good............. (veg food only) .
4. Centrally located. Infact just near to Station.
5.Still a secluded space .....
6. Good for one or two days group fun.
7. Abundant 'Garden furniture' eg. jhoolas, tables, chairs ..... its very pleasant in the late nights.
8. Relatively free from monkey nuisance.
9. Cooperative people and room service.

CONS....
1. Very average rooms with age old mosaic tiles and CRT televisions (LCD in delux rooms. otherwise nothing extra) .... all rooms are average.
2. No swimming pool.
3. No 24 hour hot water. (Carry a electric kettle. This trick is useful for all such no frill places )
4. Bathrooms are like in dormitories. Clean but very average.

But then you dont expect swimming pool, a la carte dining , fitness centre and spa at this cost. Overall very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Take front facing rooms only..... and most of them are front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Docsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We read a few negative reviews about Preeti Hotel but decided to take a chance and we were pleasantly surprised. The Hotel is not as bad as its made to be in reviews. The rooms are a bit dated and hot water is only available between 7 to 10, but the stay was comfortable and the Manager and staff were ever so helpful
It has a good play area which is spacious and clean.
The food served is delicious.
The place is just a jump away from the Matheran station and the local Market starts from this point.
The stay was worth more than the money paid, and the value saved was well spent on exploring Matheran on horse backs, shopping in the local market and having a great time there.
Thanks Preeti Hotel for having this option available to budget travelers who wish to stay in proper Matheran just opposite to the railway station.

Room Tip: avoid room # 19 till the flooring is repaired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank percy_talati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

we had stayed in this hotel on 5th oct for 2 nts we were 4 person . we were provided 4 beded room at very reasonable rates. i had gone through the some reviews and i read about water and room problems.. but let me tell u there is no such problems as of now. rooms were clean , no water problem. food served is of excellent quality and good variety. its a clear value for money
i would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ninderalvindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

we stayed at hotel preeti matheran on 5th oct 2013 .we were 15 pax .we paid rs 1200/-per pax for one & half day with meals . we got four beded room huge room size nice food & one three beded room.good veg food nice play area .worth repeating again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alvin_dow939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Pros:
1. Huge open area to play cricket, badminton etc.
2. Tasty food served HOT.
3. Budget Friendly
4. Bachelors will enjoy.
5. Room service was good, orders were delivered in 15 mins.

Cons:
1. Low maintained Rooms & specially the washrooms were worst.
2. In Monsoons, internal showers (leaking roofs).
3. Lots of Monkeys to play with you.

Room Tip: The middle block, just beside the hotel managers room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlsampath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had gone to matheran on 15th and 16th June 2013. We had booked preeti hotel for this 2 days (2 day and 1 night stay). Overall experience was very good. Hotel having very huge playground, supportive staff, understandable manager (munnabhai). Rooms were maintained clean & fresh. Foods quality was Good.

Only bad point is that, there is no drinking water available in room. you will get it on demand.

Note-Do not book this hotel through any agent. Its worth staying hotel if are booking it directly.
To book this hotel direct contact to manager (Munnabhai) - 9421915109.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mayur672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Pros:
1. Very near to station and market
2. Cheap and low budget
3. Very huge and well maintained play area with number of swings, badminton court and sitting area
4. Average food with minimum varities - limited sweet in lunch and no sweet in dinner

Cons:
1. Damp rooms
2. Horrible bed and pillows
3. Dirty blanket
4. Old age TV
5. Hot water in buckets
6. Very limited breakfast - one dish + limited bread butter (one slice per person)

Go only if you have limited budget and need good play area. Else go for Panorma.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFunUnLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
0.3 mi away
Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa
0.8 mi away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
10.2 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#233 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Panchratna
Hotel Panchratna
#4 of 4 in Panvel
8 reviews
9.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Crown Inn
#1 of 4 in Panvel
6 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preeti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preeti Hotel

Property: Preeti Hotel
Address: Kasturba Road | Near Railway Station, Matheran 410102, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Matheran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing