We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and pleasant stay”
Review of Brightlands Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Matheran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brightlands Resort
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I went their with my family and reached on Friday afternoon. The rooms are quite big and spacious. The facilities in room are basic. The package is inclusive of all foods and they serve buffet which have got veg and non-veg both. Food is tasty considering the options available there. We had great time in evening as they arranged many activities for the family. We enjoyed Karoake night very much. But we stayed there for two nights which was more than required.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranjanrajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Brightlands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

after reading the bad reviews I was little concern to travel at this resort…but my agent assured me that we will have good time at this resort & yes he was correct after reaching this resort on thing i realized that why people are writing bad reviews about this resorts…staff was very friendly ,,service was good ,helpful room boys..clean rooms.. tasty food …variety of entertainment(they have in house Dj) & good program that’s all what more you need when go on holidays ? any way for sure we are going to visit at this resorts again in monsoon & we also suggest you all to experience Brightlands resorts hospitality once..

Room Tip: rooms near pool facing...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehtabrotherss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

i was with my family & 2 other overseas friends at brightlands resorts matheran from 29/03/13 onwards for 3 nights & let me tell you this was our one of the best holidays at this resorts..i must have travel all over the places in & outside country but this place is something different than the others..good food,good service.etc...forget the bad reviews if you really want to have great time in matheran then you must visit this resort.....

Room Tip: rooms on the left hand side.....
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandarmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

BRIGHTLANDS ROCKS
My wife and myself have had a wonderful and pleasant stay and Brightlands Matheran, It was a very cosy place , the resort comes alive in the evenings with lots of activities for guests, enjoyed the housie with a variety of other games and spot prizes, tried karaoke singing. My wife was relaxed and enjoyed the food and the scenic beauty, the swimming pool was too crowded with children specially, didnt get to swim much , but its ok theres always a next time. :) :) :)

Room Tip: For Couples all the rooms are very quite and peaceful, since they are all individual cottages
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SonaliG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Its was an awesome experience...site seein....its a awesome resort...food is delicious and mouth watering and well as the games and other activities organized for tje children as well the adults....plannin is very oraginsed and properly executed as well..i wish to go back dere soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElstanMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Brightland has lost its brightness.The maintainance is pathetic,it seems there is no maintainance since the last 10 years.No amenties are available as compared to other resorts .The resort is charging high as compared to beautiful resorts in Matheran.Food was also ok.The Staff was uncooperative. The ambience was ok but the maintance was not upto the mark.would strongly recommend the other options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukanya85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Matheran for me was a part of Team outing from Syntel Inc. Group of 32 employees. The resort not offer any corporate discount for starters so it cost us 4800 for a room (all inclusive of buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner and shows with swimming pool).The best part of the resort was it's food. Buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choice. Lunch buffet was somewhat pale in comparision with the grand breakfast. Dinner was slightly better. Non-veg people get a variety of choices while veg people will be having limited options.

Outdoor games included were only Table tennis & Badminton. Indoor Games had only carom to it's name. The pool was the next good thing. It was clean the first day we were in, the 2nd day it was unclean. Thankfully we avoided it the next day.

The distance from matheran station to the resort is a fair amount of walk. Once you reach, u will realize absolutely no mobile network is there at the place. You must walk out of the resort for any carrier signal.Rooms were big and had a floor above to accomodate extra persons. Cleanliness was a big problem here it seemed. We actually found a dead lizard under my pillow and 3 dead cockroaches in the bathroom. The staff on duty were also limited reinforcing my idea that the Cleanliness of the resort has gone haywire.

The bar was reasonably priced and placed near the swimming pool so that you can rest and drink at the same time. Matheran at night has nothing on the plate to offer so on the plus side the resort offers games like ''housie", juggler show, magic show and an in-house D.J so that you can pass the time. But this happens only on the weekends.

FINAL VERDICT:
Go to Brighland if you are a couple. You can enjoy. If you have a family with kids still better. As a part of a large group visiting matheran ,it is un-advisable from my end to go to this resort as it offers low value for it's services.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
0.1 mi away
Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa
0.5 mi away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kumar Plaza
Hotel Kumar Plaza
#1 of 21 in Matheran
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rangoli Retreat
Rangoli Retreat
#14 of 21 in Matheran
141 reviews
9.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
9.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brightlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brightlands Resort

Address: Maulana Azad Road,, Matheran 410102, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Matheran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Price Range: £11 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brightlands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Brightlands Hotel Matheran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing