We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort ...Pleasent Stay”
Review of Brightlands Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Matheran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brightlands Resort
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Mumbai
1 review
“Nice Resort ...Pleasent Stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We have stayed in this Resort for 1 night. This is away from the main market yet not very far and All the attractions are nearby. Its around 15 mins walk from the matheran railway station. The dinner was good and breakfast was Average. Overall, the staff was co-operative. I will recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Matheran.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank lONELYTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    18
    22
    6
    19
See reviews for
43
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a very good property, good location, given good amenities. But there is large scope to improve landscape and has to do better maintenance of property. furniture, bed needs to be reinnovate. In children play area everything broken, not in condition to play.

Food is average, non-veg food is not that worth but veg food is better. Food options are given good.

This a hotel is for youngsters or people who want to enjoy disk, drinks. If you want to relax then it won't be a good place. As per the cost, its not worth.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Dont Book without actually seeing the place...i m not sayin its bad...i had an awesome time over there but since i had booked online things happened differently....i had booked a duplex room but it was not upto the mark as said by the booking agent of their sales office respectively and i thot of walking out frm the hotel but then couldn't walk out as i had alrdy paid half amount in advance...so had to take another room which the staff politely adjusted wit it n gave a pretty decent room instead of tht...food is also nice u get both veg n non veg(which is vry difficult to get in matheran)...its slightly far frm the main market but its a nice resort...not tht expensive as compared to the ones which r centrally located in the market...i wil advise to book it by confirming the proper details of the room....as the sales agent wil always tell u nice thngs only but in actual it wil b different....next time wil surely b here only bcoz of the friendly staff,food and the service...

Room Tip: Dont Book without actually seeing the place...i m not sayin its bad...i had an awesome time over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaid_memon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Made the mistake of visiting this place with a client of mine from Israel. For starters, this place is too noisy for any international traveller. So big mistake. Its a decent place for youngsters and those looking out for a cleaner and accesxsible option while at Matheran. Food options are limited. Rooms are spacious, clean but basic and not at all classy. We moved out within a dayas we had to hit Mahableshwar. Spent the whole day trekking around the beautiful mountainside and returned only to crash at night. So...worked..but then would recommend other better and classier hotels for the discerning traveller. Swimming pool is a splash pool with people jumping in their shorts and T shirts. :-(

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambratalaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I went their with my family and reached on Friday afternoon. The rooms are quite big and spacious. The facilities in room are basic. The package is inclusive of all foods and they serve buffet which have got veg and non-veg both. Food is tasty considering the options available there. We had great time in evening as they arranged many activities for the family. We enjoyed Karoake night very much. But we stayed there for two nights which was more than required.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranjanrajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

after reading the bad reviews I was little concern to travel at this resort…but my agent assured me that we will have good time at this resort & yes he was correct after reaching this resort on thing i realized that why people are writing bad reviews about this resorts…staff was very friendly ,,service was good ,helpful room boys..clean rooms.. tasty food …variety of entertainment(they have in house Dj) & good program that’s all what more you need when go on holidays ? any way for sure we are going to visit at this resorts again in monsoon & we also suggest you all to experience Brightlands resorts hospitality once..

Room Tip: rooms near pool facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehtabrotherss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

i was with my family & 2 other overseas friends at brightlands resorts matheran from 29/03/13 onwards for 3 nights & let me tell you this was our one of the best holidays at this resorts..i must have travel all over the places in & outside country but this place is something different than the others..good food,good service.etc...forget the bad reviews if you really want to have great time in matheran then you must visit this resort.....

Room Tip: rooms on the left hand side.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandarmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
0.5 mi away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kumar Plaza
Hotel Kumar Plaza
#1 of 21 in Matheran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#208 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Byke Heritage - Matheran
0.0 mi away
Adamo The Resort
Adamo The Resort
#4 of 21 in Matheran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premdeep Hotel
Premdeep Hotel
#4 of 23 in Matheran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brightlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brightlands Resort

Property: Brightlands Resort
Address: Maulana Azad Road,, Matheran 410102, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Matheran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brightlands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Brightlands Hotel Matheran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing