We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but maintained”
Review of Regal Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Matheran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Regal Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Old but maintained”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

i would say Regal Hotel is nice in terms of service and surrounding. Although, the ambiance and its location is good, it has become very old and room conditions are not as good as it use to be. Since, there are not many good options in Matheran, Regal still turns out to be the best out of others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sam1075_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    78
    30
    11
    12
See reviews for
108
66
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stay at regal hotel the food is excellent.the weather was very goog the swimming pool is large and clean.the staff is very helpfull.above all the veg thali, gujarat food is nice.will visit again with family and friends.

Room Tip: Duplex room are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aishwaryashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We with our Group visited Matheran and had a great stay at Hotel Regal. Experience of Staying at Hotel Regal was Awesome. Food quality was excellent and we all had a very good time. Property is old and hence needs some renovation otherwise staying in Hotel Regal was a good experience. Hospitality was great and once u check in the hotel u don't need to spend any extra rupee for any other thing.

President _ Ms. Pragnya Shukla.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I visited Matheran along with 100 members of Recreation Club of Deptt. of Fertilizers from 15th of August to 17th of August, 2013. We stayed at the Regal hotel. The overall experience was fantastic. The quality of all amenities was excellent. The staff specifically Ms.Sunita & Ms. Harsha and Mr. Anil were so courteous & helpful that all the 100 members of club including ladies & children did not find any problems & feels that they were attended individually. They have given us the advise for various locations worth seeing in Matheran. As far as the food is concerned, we have taken two breakfast, two lunch & two dinner in their restaurant. Everytime, they served us different type of DELICIOUS food. Overall our stay at Regal was Great and its like Home Away from Home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerhladRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It was really a memorable trip. memorable forever. we stayed for 2 days(15.08.2013 and 16.08.2013). Variety of food was served. No repetition. Delicious food was served by heart with very fast service. The entire staff was well behaved and always replying with smiling faces with prompt solutions. The rooms/ swimming pool and the entire property was well maintained even in the rainy season. The big group of approx. 100 pax/31 families was handled properly. Enjoyed with sweat memories.

Room Tip: all rooms are value for the money spent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We Had Been To Matheran 26-28 July & Experience Was Just So Bad.
Rooms In Worst Condition, Food Was Ok, No Variety In Breakfast (Only Tea/Coffee With Biscuits).

Worst Thing Was Behaviour Of Ladies Management. No Manners At All.

While We Check-Out On Sunday, Even Persons Who Bought Horses As Per Our Request As We Had To Go To Dasturi Were Treated Very Badly By These Ladies.

Rooms Were Also Not Cleaned Up Even Once A Day.

Worst Worst Worst ..

Room Tip: Rooms were very dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonamf1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Hello,

I stayed in the hotel on 7th July 2013 and the rooms were like hell.
Food was not upto the mark. Good for nothing.
I dont underatand how people are making positive comments for this hotel. To me, it looks fake comments - A marketing strategy used by the hotel guys. I think trip advisor should validate the creditials before making it live..

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel even if its the last on planet. You would get the hell out of the trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank princebhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
0.4 mi away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kumar Plaza
Hotel Kumar Plaza
#1 of 21 in Matheran
281 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#223 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
780 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Panchratna
Hotel Panchratna
#4 of 4 in Panvel
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adamo The Resort
Adamo The Resort
#4 of 21 in Matheran
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hotel

Property: Regal Hotel
Address: Via Neral Kasturba Road, Matheran 410102, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Matheran
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Regal Hotel Matheran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing