We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stay”
Review of Adamo The Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adamo The Village
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“Peaceful stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the stay here. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The food was average which can be improved. Also the bathrooms need to be well illuminated..

Would definitely recommend for people who wish to spend a quiet weekend away from the city..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkshwe105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, Guest Relations Manager at Adamo The Village, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The entire team feels so proud to read your heartfelt review. Thank you for recognizing our unique ways of delighting our guests, which is truly inspiring for us all.

We will definitely take your suggestion up seriously and make sure it is done.
We look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    113
    36
    17
    12
See reviews for
94
83
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

On our second visit to Matheran with a whole bunch of friends we stayed at the Adamo Village. It's a no frills place but is clean, spacious and has a pool!

If you're going with friends and value hanging out and being able to make noise as opposed to quietude and serenity then this a great place.

They also let you have pool parties and the restaurant is good and inexpensive.

All in all, if I return, I'd still want to go to The Verandah in the Forest, but Adamo was perfectly fine for a trip with friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rover1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, Guest Relations Manager at Adamo The Village, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Matheran

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Deluxe rooms are spacious than super deluxe rooms. Except fr tht Big LCD there is nothing super deluxe in the room, since even their Tatasky membership, is regular, which doesnt major music and movie channels. Further if you take room on EP basis, u wont get room service during standard timings as their chef's r busy serving fr those, who took AP package.................Pathetic.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe rooms, with AP package
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, Guest Relations Manager at Adamo The Village, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While I am happy to read your positive comments, I also want to apologize on behalf of the team for falling short of providing you with a perfect holiday..

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards. Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services at the Resort. however i hope that we can invite you back for a more memorable stay the next time around.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

It was such a nice experience to travel to Matheran. Adamo The Village is very nice place for stay for family.It is at main market so it is easy to visit nearest points in matheran. Food quality was also good.I really enjoyed my trip in matheran

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Suhas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, Guest Relations Manager at Adamo The Village, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Matheran

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Hi, been to Adomo on 14th Dec to celebrate my wedding anniversary. Had a really good experience out there. Me booked the Super Deluxe AC room. The room was really nice, neat & clean. The ambience of the property was really good & well maintained. Swimming pool, carrom, Badminton...got into all activities!! Had a Juggler show in the evening been organized by Adamo. That was nice as well. Lots of pros about the property, the only Con was that couldnt order any food to room. Way to Go Adamo...Cheers!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, General Manager at Adamo The Village, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We travelled to matheran in September 2013 and stayed in this place as I have listened much about hotel Riviera(formerly). As I Thought the place was amazing as it was totally drenched in the greenery. Also the rooms where good enough to stay and enjoy. The snacks was very good and tasty which we where not expecting. But still there was lack of other amenities which did not make this hotsl best for our enjoyment. Swimming pool was dirty which was not cleaned even I told them that I was going to use it. As a result, I Didn't enjoyed it. Also in the night hotel surroundings become a lot scarier due to lack of lights which where not enough to enlighten the whole place. But still if you are looking for quiet environment without any disturbance, then this is very good hotel to stay.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good but don't go for rooms which are deep in the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shailesh1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, Guest Relations Manager at Adamo The Village, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While I am happy to read your positive comments, I also want to apologize on behalf of the team for falling short of providing you with a perfect holiday..

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards. Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services at the Resort. however i hope that we can invite you back for a more memorable stay the next time around.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
0.5 mi away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
0.1 mi away
Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa
10.2 mi away
Hotel Panchratna
Hotel Panchratna
#4 of 4 in Panvel
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#230 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
9.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
23.6 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamo The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Village

Property: Adamo The Village
Address: Kasturba Road | Taluka-Karjat, Matheran 410102, India (Formerly Hotel Riviera)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Matheran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Matheran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ajmera group institutes its courtesy arm Adamo, derived from a Latin word which means ‘to fall in love with’ in the realm of hospitality. Adamo hospitality announces with pride that since a decade we have fostered happiness of countless Guest’s under our brand “Adamo The Village” a Heritage Property with an only aim to provide impeccable services and unparallel facilities which has been achieved and is consistently being delivered.Adamo The Village itself speaks Atithi padharo mare ghaam….. to the countryside nestled in the lap of nature Matheran. Simplicity and royal touch of interiors has been intricately carved to suit our valuable guests in search of a rustic habitat and a rendezvous with Nature…. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Matheran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing