We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Broadway

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Broadway
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The lobby and entrance is artistically designed so are the stairs and common-areas. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Being 5 mins from the Police Bazaar adds to the advantage of staying the hotel. Also, the sumptuous food that is served at the hotel just adds to the reasons for staying in the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room with the geyser.:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raru830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    19
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
9
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A very decent hotel in Shillong with reasonable tariff & the cuisine is good specially the aloo parantha served by them . The Bed tea in a rainy season in the common area at the top floor is worth heaven. The location is central but does not give the perfect view of the mountains but it is fine when are already in middle of nature. The hotel staff is friendly & helpful

Room Tip: enjoy the top most floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callsandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Broadway Hotel is centrally located in the heart of the city at Police Bazar. From here you can go to any corner of he city at absolute ease. It's well connected by public transport and is in the center of the main market. Don't expect super luxury rooms, but they will live upto your cozy expectations. The biggest usp of the place is the restaurant. The food and ambiance is one of the best in the city. I still remember there chicken pakora and dum aloo. the hotel will assist you in going around the city o the various tourist location. and don't forget to look over the reception counter for cds and cassettes for the local bands.

And traveling to Shillong in the month of December is a different experience as the city is adorned with lights, joy and festivities of the season.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FreedomTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

first time when i visited Shillong, i stayed at Broadway hotel with my family. we had taken a family room, the room was big, spacious, and clean. i liked the hotel. the location is good. close to the shopping center. electricity is a problem at Shillong, but most of the time we used to be out, so won't complain about that part. staying at the hotel was a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Situli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golaghat, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel on 30th April this year. I got a room in fourth floor. The reception counter is located at the first floor. There is no lift facility. The steps from third floor to fourth floor is more steep. The blankets are dirty. The cushions are too. But the location of the hotel is at the prime location. Food? I am not sure about its food value, but your belly will definitely be filled!! Frankly speaking this hotel is not for a family, but so so for the single business man. Also compared to other hotels the rates is also high without any complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manash245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We took two rooms. One for two people and the other one for three people with the extra bed. The rooms were average in terms of cleanliness. There's hardly any space in the room to walk around. There's a restaurant opposite the hotel called 'Lamee' which is really good. They have separate kitchens for veg and non veg food. If you're going back to Guwahati I'd recommend the Meghalaya Helocopter Service, it was 1500 rupees per head.

Room Tip: Check the view of the rooms before you select them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rishabjain89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on 30th April this year. I got a room in fourth floor. The reception counter is located at the first floor. There is no lift facility. The steps from third floor to fourth floor is more steep. The blankets are dirty. The cushions are too. But the location of the hotel is at the prime location. Food? I am not sure about its food value, but your belly will definitely be filled!! Frankly speaking this hotel is not for a family, but so so for the single business man.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupjyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#2 of 20 in Shillong
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#11 of 20 in Shillong
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#6 of 20 in Shillong
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#5 of 20 in Shillong
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.9 mi away
Hotel Poinisuk
Hotel Poinisuk
#10 of 20 in Shillong
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Broadway

Property: Hotel Broadway
Address: G.S. Road, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing