We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Broadway
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Magic Serviced Appartment(Shillong)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Dew Drop In(Shillong)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Hill Homestay(Shillong)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ri Kynjai(Shillong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
3
20
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
20
18
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

when I reached Shillong it was evening by then and it was peek tourist season too. so every hotel was charging so high. while searching i got this one and found suitable. hotel has nice decor. rooms are also bigger and managed. they dont have any restaurant but have room service. food prices are ok and the quantity they serve is more than usually served in other hotels ( i feel in most of the north east, most hotels/restaurants serve more quantity than rest of India). but room service is a bit slow.
staff is helpful.
so overall i can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaitany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there in the hotel for 5 day's, this was an official tour. There are variety of rooms with different price range which can suit all types of pocket.
The rooms are well maintained and cleaned with all amenities in position.
The food provided is of good quality with price on the higher side.
Overall this hotel can be recommended for staying in Shillong.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank subhajitkol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel Broadway authority is a bad ,when we reached on 21st may after a long journey they did not at all entertain us,rather they refused to give us any room. we were thrown to a distant hotel of poor category on the plea that no room is vacant.next day when we told them that we will go to police they gave us a room.But that room had very poor supply of water due to pipe line problem and we could not take bath properly.when we complained they did not try to solve.we spent next five days with much trouble,we tried to contact you but failed.I swear That I shall never book any room through your site and tell my friends not to pay money to be cheated like us.In Guwahti also the RIverview Guest House did not give us any room in upper floors though we booked room of highest price.I dont know why these hotels do not care your organisation. However in future I shall not maintain any contact with you to be cheated after payment and travel with mental agony.This gives a bad effect on the health of Sr.citizens like us.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
6  Thank Pradyotkumar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Centrally located in posh market area.Well connected to anywhere.Safe for family staying without nuisance and well guarded.Staffs are very helpful always ready to serve.House keeping is on time.Managers are helpful.Good decorated lobby and clean rooms.24hours hot water and generator back-up.Opposite side BABA resturent is very good for bengalee foods and moghlai foods in cheap price with good hygienic style.We enjoyed staying over there for five consecutive days with our children.Good managed hotel.

Room Tip: Room no 101
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrPranabesRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

this hotel is a value for money, and the staff is courteous too. This hotel is centrally located, so high in demand in season. It is better to book before you visit. Also no parking space, and the road in front always has traffic jams. Room delivery of foods is a bit overpriced but there are plenty of nice restaurants around.

Room Tip: Avoid Third floor. Too much a climb. Try asking a room on second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guhatirtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews