We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply just too good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashutosh Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashutosh Inn
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Shillong
allahabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“simply just too good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

i simply love this hotel, not far from anywhere, your are always connected from all part of the city. the rates are very much affordable for all classes of people. comfortable stay with a good service. i have no complaints to make. good work ashutosh inn continue your service.

wishes
ali

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alikhanAllahabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    10
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
14
6
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Hi,
Really, its my pleasure to be there last time. With this rate its really very charming and very comfortable. Everytime I stay there and enjoy the hospitality. This year they have completed the extension. Of course, guest will be more happy with the additional facility.

My best wishes to Mr. Shardul (Owner of this Hotel)

Be the guest there and enjoy their hospitality.
-Nion

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niyamul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imphal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

It is in the middle of the city at low cost. great food, comfortable, a good view of the busy G.S road, good one for great shoppers, a very decent hotel, best interior designing, nice lounge. All needs at the reach of your hand. Thumbs up to hotel Ashutosh Inn.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gambirsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

I was thinking where I could spent my holiday. My eyes caught in shillong “the abode of clouds” as its well known. I was keeping to my self that this time my trip gonna be awesome and I couldn’t wait for my holidays to start. As I was trying to search for a hotel for my stay in shillong I found Ashutosh Inn which offered me all my needs and I did my booking then and there.
I landed in shillong on the 8th of April. I went straight to the hotel and it was not a difficult task for me to find the hotel since the hotel lies in G.S road in Police Bazaar. The room was all set for me and I was quite amazed the way they maintained the hotel. The rooms are cozy and have a typical english wooden fill.since I was looking forward for some kind like this. The wood works of the hotel suited very much to the place like shillong and this brings out the naturalistic looks. The overall interior designing was perfect I sould say.
The restaurant offered a mouth watering dishes which you never want to resist. As I came there to have some good time I went to a club and it was pretty good. I went for some seight seeing and I really enjoyed seeing natures beauty. The hotel has a free internet services so I mail my friends and family everyday that was so much fun to do. I enjoyed the whole stayed in shillong and that was an amazing experience of the North East. I am still looking forward for my next visit. Last but not the least I would like to thanked Ashutosh Inn for the comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ravidasti_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

The cost is less, the comfort is ok. The hotel says they have got kitchen facilities. When I asked for breakfast they said their cook is on leave for 3 days and even getting a tea was difficult. They do not clean their rooms if the guest has occupied it. They only clean the rooms after the guest vacates. Bathrooms are pathetic. Their official website shows a rosy picture. On seeing the photos I checked into the hotel, but it was no where near to the photos shown on the website.

The staff however are very courteous and helpful. The manager especially is very friendly and helpful. That does not serve for the hotel to get the full grade. There needs to be a lot of improvement. The hotel is ok if you are staying for a day or two and are looking for cost effective place.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Krish1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

I made a booking thru phone and deposited Rs.3000 for two super deluxe rooms (1500/- apiece) The photos and reviews on the net looked very appealing. But when we arrived, we found the room to be very small and with two kids per family, it was impossible to sleep on the small bed. When I asked them if it was the double delux room they had claimed while booking - they insisted it was a delux room. Then I asked them to show a normal room - after much persuasion and reluctance they showed me one which was exactly like the rooms they had given to me. When I asked them what the difference was - they shamelessly stated that the same room is called Double room and semi-delux room. When I confronted them with their rate list which stated no such room as semi-delux they insisted that this was the room - take it or leave it. We had no choice at it was late night and we had to take another room so that the children could sleep comfortably.
Another thing is that none of the facilities stated on the website are available in the rooms. The website stated mini-fridge in delux room - no such thing !
Asked for Internet Accesss - you will have to go to the nearby internet cafe sir - but it will be closed by now. But you have shown it to be available in every room on your website ? - we dont know anything about the web-site sir !
Restaurant ? The cook is on leave and the restaurant is closed.
We spent the night and checked out early in the morning.
Small or cramped is one thing Ashutosh Inn is a big cheaterl. Go to this hotel only if it is the last hotel in Shillong.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sharma_Surat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shillong hotels

Guwahati, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

We (me and my husband) were planning for a 2day's trip to Shillong- Cherrapunji. We left Guwahati in our own car for Shillong at 6pm on 30th July, 2010. My husband had contacted many hotels in Shillong, unfortunately, not a single room was vacant in any hotel, however, this did not stop us from going to Shillong. Half-way my husband gave a call to this hotel (Ashutosh Inn),as he told that we might get a room there, and by God's grace we got a room and he booked straightaway. I had a doubt as to what kind of hotel that would be and what kind of service are they offering, still we had no option left, so had to go there.We reached Shillong at 9 pm, totally tired and stressed out. This hotel was in G.S. Road, Police Bazar. Upon having a first look at the hotel, it looked very small,however, there goes a proverb that, 'A book should never be judged by its cover', same is the case here. As we got in through the stairs I was amazed by the hotel's ambience. We had a word with the receptionist who was very nice and helpful. Upon saying our names he wrote it down on the register and immediately handed the room key to us as on phone my husband had already booked that room. We were fortunate enough as that was the last room vacant in that hotel, as it was dpeak time (Monsoon Season). The tariff was 1025 rs per night, however, we got a discount and ultimately we paid 850 rs per night which was very much affordable. The room where we had put up was very beautiful, though it was not a very large room. Facilities were there like, cozy bed, TV, Washroom with hot and cold water, Wardrobe etc. The room and washroom
was very clean. Unfortunately, this hotel had no car parking, rest everything was good about this hotel.
We ordered for dinner in that hotel itself, and must say, the food was very good.
We had breakfast and dinner in that hotel. We skipped lunch as we went to Cherrapunji, so we had our lunch there in Cherrapunji. The staff were very helpful and we actually felt as if we were in our home. It is their friendly nature and hospitality that made our stay in Ashutosh Inn so pleasant. I will definetly recommend this place to all. If you are looking for a great place to stay within your budget, then this place is worth staying. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant and so exciting...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mon_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.0 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#7 of 19 in Shillong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#4 of 19 in Shillong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 19 in Shillong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#13 of 19 in Shillong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpine Continental
Hotel Alpine Continental
#5 of 19 in Shillong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashutosh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashutosh Inn

Property: Ashutosh Inn
Address: G.S. Road, Police Bazar, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > Shillong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing